THIS is One Piece (done right) [18+ Card Set] CRITICISM WELCOME!

ShinobiFingers

Untitled.png?t=1390538855

Romance | Adventure | Inherited Will | Dreams | Ambition | Friendship | Freedom

[Updated January 13th 2016] 15+ card set (deleted a few since inception)

Hello friends, Pwnobi here bringing you a One Piece realistic card achetype based on the popular anime / manga series by the same name! I've been making cards and archtypes on this site for several years (2008) with very few of my ideas actually circulating the forums. I created this with close friend ZKaiser. Cards and their descriptions will be given, followed by thematic and gameplay reasoning, OCG discussion, and other tid-bits / explainations along the way. I plan to update this thread as I / we make updates to card effects / artwork (yes, I know I'm using some Pre and some Post time-skip pictures!), and release new cards. Please help me / us as we try to make this archtype a fun and realistic one for both its pilot and competitors (balance / art / OCG etc). We do play with this deck IRL at locals for fun (there are other players in our area that use YCM). With no more delays... !

P.S. Contains spoilers! Fans not up to date, who don't want to be spoiled, come back later! (:

[spoiler=Monsters][spoiler=Straw Hat Captain - Luffy]
JNWwh2Q.jpg

This card cannot be Normal Summoned/Set. When a face-up "Straw Hat" monster you control is targeted by a card effect: You can Special Summon this card from your hand and negate the effect. When this card is Special Summoned by the effect of a "Straw Hat" card other than "Straw Hat Captain - Luffy": Target 1 face-up monster your opponent controls; destroy that target.

[/spoiler]

[spoiler=Straw Hat Swordsman - Zoro]

smhDX0K.jpg