[Sakura] Phoenix Ninja of the Hidden Leaf, Sakura

木ノ葉隠れの鳳凰忍者サクラ
(Konohagakure no Hōō Ninja Sakura)

9HKoIja.jpg

If you control 2 or more Warrior-Type monsters: You can Special Summon this card (from your hand). During your Main Phase: Gain 300 Life Points for each other monster you control. Once per turn, during either player's turn: You can negate the activation of an effect that targets a monster you control, and if you do, destroy it. When this card destroys a monster by battle: Your opponent takes damage equal to its Level or Rank x 200 points. If this card would be destroyed (either by battle or a card effect): You can pay 1000 Life Points instead.

Yeah, this card is based on Sakura, the Naruto character whose name/pic I've been using around YCM (and elsewhere) since 2010.

I was going to make a card based on Sakura eventually (it makes sense, doesn't it?)

Anyway, effects represent Sakura in the anime/manga/game.

• SS effect references her role in the ongoing ninja war; added support for her friends if they're already out.
  • LP recovery effect is a reference to her being a medical ninja.
  • Negation/destruction effect reflects her desire to protect her team mates (also deals with 101)
  • Burn effect reflects her super strength in the anime/manga.
  • Last effect reflects her desire not to give up (by using up energy [LP], she can keep fighting on)

IMG credit: Myself (thanks to Yin for doing the render for me)

With that said, CnC/love/hate, etc.

Reps will be given to those of you that provide good comments/CnC.

On a serious note: this is a great card Sakura ^_^ Great artwork was chosen to represent this character, and the effects are true to her performance in the anime, without making her RIDICULOUSLY OP. That being said the effects have a nice bit of variety to them making it a fun card to play. Great job hehehe 10/10 (no trolling from me today :P)