Tormey's Cyberspace

Tormented

ALIGEzl.png

Howdy all, I'm not exactly sure where this blog is really headed and whether or not I'd really call it a "blog" but I digress, I plan on going over some of the HTML tagging that is possible within Ip.Board and effectively how everything runs and why it's possible to do such things.

I'm not an expert, I just have experience working with it so my shit is likely to be flawed and vice versa I also might know a few tips or tricks, recently I've been working alongside Aix and Rai and we've been fucking around with the forum a bit (Yes the glowing name shit was my fault, I'm sorry)

The first few posts are really likely just going to be shit that I've already covered with them but in an attempt to make it more obvious what is actually happening when we are using these sort of tags and how they have an effect, I did have a test site I was going to show off but I believe that's trial has run off, so I might have to get a little fancy with that or find someplace else where I can show it off.

Okay-okay I bet you cheeky shits are like "get on with it you fuck" but this is an introductory post and all that fancy stuff so here we are, let us begin.

[spoiler=Part 1: Outerglows and Animations]So recently Aix stated that it wasn't possible to create glows and all this other sort of stuff, due to my ego and big dickness I wanted to prove him wrong... and I did. 

So the coding that you would usually used to create a glow/shadow using HTML tags is

<span style="color: (whatever color you want); text-shadow (again whatever color you want) 1px 1px 10px;"><strong>username/usergroup goes here</strong></span>

(this might not be 100% correct as this was done on the top of my head but you can create a html document and launch it in chrome or whatever to test that it works)