Dragunity Support

Cryxok

Welcome to "Cryxok's New Support for Forgotten Decks"!
Episode I: Dragunity

Hi everyone! In this forums I intend to share cards I create to support decks with little support in an attempt to make them meta. My guidelines are simple, in order for me to tackle a given archetype it must have less than 25 monster members (Including Extra) and less than 40 cards overall. I'm limited with those same amounts, which means that if a given Archetype has 23 monster members (like the Dragunities I'm doing right now) I can only make 2 more. Also, I won't make more than 5 cards for any given deck. 

Once I choose the deck I want to support, I'll make cards with effects that seem "reasonably" good to me, while trying to fit into the Archetype's lore and playing style. I'll make some drawings myself, even tho I'm no artist I can make something look "decent" I think.

Today I'll show you my first set: Dragunities

Dragunities is one of my favorite archetypes and I fell in love with them as soon as I saw them. I used Dragunities for a long time and the prohibition of "Dragon Ravine" almost made me retire from the TCG. When they announced Divine Lance I was so excited for new support, imagine my disappointment when I saw that was the only new card. 

So my first set of cards (4 in fact) is meant to support them. I already have the 4 cards but I've only drawn Sjambok, I may draw the other 3 later on. Without further ado, here it is:

JkJ66QZ.jpg

Dragunity Sjambok
Wind/ Level 2
500/700
Dragon/Tuner
When this card is Normal Summoned: you can Special Summon 1 Winged Beast-Type "Dragunity" monster from your hand and equip this card to it as an Equip Card; the monster equipped with this card gains 500 ATK points. If this Equip Card equipped to a "Dragunity" Monster is Special Summoned: search your deck for 1 Winged Beast-Type "Dragunity" monster, add it to your Hand.