Jump to content

Photo

Random Rulings & Articles Compendium


  • Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

#1
Zaziuma

Zaziuma

    Ti'zo the Drive-Imp

  • Exiled
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,368 posts

This is a thread I made over on DNF because I had a bunch of random Rulings which I had on a Pastebin, but some of them might have been outdated or simply false, so I asked for some help. Now it also has a bunch of articles as well, and I am updating it whenever I find a new Ruling I didn't know before. If you find a flaw or want something added, let me know.

 

Keep in mind that some of these were written a while ago, so I might use terms like "miss the timing" in some places, just try to ignore that if you can.

Things that are different in the TCG and OCG are now up at the top, SEGOC rules below that.

 

Want some of the most commonly asked Rulings? I got a whole thread dedicated to commonly asked Rulings. Check it out here:

http://forum.yugiohc...ling-questions/

 

Also, check out my Rulebook for a more general view on Rulings:
http://forum.dueling...-game-rulebook/

 

Last Updated:

01/05/16 at 09:59 CET

 

Region specific rulings (Last Updated: 28/01/16 at 09:50 CET)

 

Rulings (Last Updated: 01/05/16 at 09:58 CET)

 

Links (Last Updated: 04/01/16 at 12:49 CET)

Edited by Zaziuma, 31 July 2017 - 09:09 AM.


#2
Slinky

Slinky

    Rokuogan!

  • Senior Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,140 posts

If you attack Tragodia with Utopia Ray Victory, it will not gain any ATK due to the first effect still physically happening before the second effect, thereby negating the effects of Tragodia, making its ATK 0.

 

If you attack Tragodia with Utopia Ray Victory, it will gain the ATK it currently has. This is because of the "also" conjunction, which makes both happen at the same time, and therefor the ATK is gained at the same time as its effects are negated.

 

So... which is it?

 

Volcanic Scattershot will on activate even when sent with Blaze Accelerator (at least on DN, figure out how your Head Judge rules at events), since its Ruling conflicts with the idea of the Archetype, and also how the card is written if it were to be written with PSCT.

 

what does the bolded mean?


DysonSlinky.png?3958

Old PSN

tumblr_m7v0bzcRAs1rn95k2o1_250.giftumblr_m7v0bzcRAs1rn95k2o2_250.gif

#3
Zaziuma

Zaziuma

    Ti'zo the Drive-Imp

  • Exiled
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,368 posts

 

If you attack Tragodia with Utopia Ray Victory, it will not gain any ATK due to the first effect still physically happening before the second effect, thereby negating the effects of Tragodia, making its ATK 0.

 

If you attack Tragodia with Utopia Ray Victory, it will gain the ATK it currently has. This is because of the "also" conjunction, which makes both happen at the same time, and therefor the ATK is gained at the same time as its effects are negated.

 

So... which is it?

 

The first one. I most have forgotten to remove the second one, which was pointed out to be wrong.



#4
Slinky

Slinky

    Rokuogan!

  • Senior Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,140 posts

Royal Command is to be played following its most recent TCG text. This means that it will only negate the FLIP Effect of FLIP Effect monsters, and no other effects that monster has.

 

This is outdated (and wrong, since YCS judges in europe were doing otherwise)


DysonSlinky.png?3958

Old PSN

tumblr_m7v0bzcRAs1rn95k2o1_250.giftumblr_m7v0bzcRAs1rn95k2o2_250.gif

#5
Zaziuma

Zaziuma

    Ti'zo the Drive-Imp

  • Exiled
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,368 posts

Royal Command is to be played following its most recent TCG text. This means that it will only negate the FLIP Effect of FLIP Effect monsters, and no other effects that monster has.

 

This is outdated (and wrong, since YCS judges in europe were doing otherwise)

Has been removed. Thanks.



#6
Zaziuma

Zaziuma

    Ti'zo the Drive-Imp

  • Exiled
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,368 posts

Bump



#7
Zaziuma

Zaziuma

    Ti'zo the Drive-Imp

  • Exiled
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,368 posts

Bump, just letting people know that I still update this thing quite often.



#8
Zaziuma

Zaziuma

    Ti'zo the Drive-Imp

  • Exiled
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,368 posts

I added a ruling about Vanity and Reasoning, though it's only for the TCG, so you need to look at the top of the spoiler where the TCG/OCG differences typically are.



#9
Zaziuma

Zaziuma

    Ti'zo the Drive-Imp

  • Exiled
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,368 posts

Added more stuff today.



#10
Zaziuma

Zaziuma

    Ti'zo the Drive-Imp

  • Exiled
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,368 posts

Updated this today.



#11
Zaziuma

Zaziuma

    Ti'zo the Drive-Imp

  • Exiled
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,368 posts

Updated today.



#12
Zaziuma

Zaziuma

    Ti'zo the Drive-Imp

  • Exiled
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,368 posts

New stuff added.



#13
Zaziuma

Zaziuma

    Ti'zo the Drive-Imp

  • Exiled
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,368 posts

Updated this today.



#14
Zaziuma

Zaziuma

    Ti'zo the Drive-Imp

  • Exiled
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,368 posts

New things added.



#15
Zaziuma

Zaziuma

    Ti'zo the Drive-Imp

  • Exiled
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,368 posts

Been a while since I posted that I updated this, so updated today.



#16
Dementuo

Dementuo

    Best Draggin

  • Senior Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,282 posts
  • Spouse:Saffira

https://yugiohblog.k...rticles/?p=4514

 

this one article solved 40% of all ruling issues



#17
Zaziuma

Zaziuma

    Ti'zo the Drive-Imp

  • Exiled
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,368 posts

https://yugiohblog.k...rticles/?p=4514

 

this one article solved 40% of all ruling issues

It's in there too ;)



#18
Zaziuma

Zaziuma

    Ti'zo the Drive-Imp

  • Exiled
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,368 posts

Another update today, it's about equipping monsters like Inzektor, not sure why I didn't have something about that before, so here it is!



#19
Zaziuma

Zaziuma

    Ti'zo the Drive-Imp

  • Exiled
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,368 posts

Updated today.



#20
Zaziuma

Zaziuma

    Ti'zo the Drive-Imp

  • Exiled
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,368 posts

I have decided to put spoilers for each section so it's easier to find what's new. As before, everything that's new is listed at the bottom, so simply scroll down in the section and you'll find a date in red.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users