Posted 16 August 2008 - 09:43 AM
So the best way to do it would be
Phantom of Chaos effect as chain link 1
JDs mill effect as chain link 2
Thus you get to mill then PoC loses the name and effect.
This is the same if you take control of a LS with brain control
Posted 16 August 2008 - 01:57 PM
Say I want to Synchro Summon Hydro Genex. Now, its materials are Genex Controller and 1 or more WATER non-Tuners. If I have a monster that can take Genex Controller's name, like Neo-Spacian Dark Panther, would I still be able to Synchro Summon Hydro Genex with it, even though Dark Panther's not a Tuner?
. Besides, I happen to own quite a magnificent soup ladle.
Hey, guys. I need your help.
Besides, I happen to own quite a magnificent soup ladle.
Posted 16 August 2008 - 08:57 PM
Posted 16 August 2008 - 11:42 PM
More of a 'Common' ruling... but...
Lets say i have Summon Plasma, and take "Garth, Lightsworn Warrior" (atk 1850)
then its ATK is 2825.
What is its ATK?
Does it go into decimals?
Plasma has an Original ATK of 1900 and a Continuous Effect that increases its ATK by (in this case) 925.
Shrink cuts Original ATK in half.
Therefore, Plasma's Original ATK (1900) is cut in half (950), and then its Continuous Effect boosts its ATK to 1875.
Jinzo VS Solemn?
Long answer: Solemn negates the summon of Jinzo, so Jinzo is never on the field, and therefore Jinzo's Continuous effect is never applied and cannot negate Solemn.
Short answer: Solemn wins.
Posted 18 August 2008 - 07:54 AM
Short version: Is the effect of Fusion Substitutes usable in the Graveyard?
Posted 18 August 2008 - 02:16 PM
If I have WildHeart and it is attacked by my opponent's monster, then I activate Mirror Gate. Is Wild Heart affected by it?
When Destiny Hero Plasma is on the field, does its effect negate its own effect and can he only equip as many monsters according to the number of spell/trap card zones are available?
If Volcanic Slicer is on the field and it already attack, then does its effect still activate?
If I have Dimenssional Fissure on the field and the monster Grave Protector on the field, which effect over powers the other?
PSN - TheBdkMrv
Now playing - Rock Stun
Posted 18 August 2008 - 02:38 PM
1)Mirror Gate will resolve without effect, neither monster will switch sides see link- http://entertainment...ead/895061.aspx
2)Read plasmas effect: While this card is face-up on the field, negate all the effect of face-up Effect Monsters your opponent controls. Also: Once per turn, select your opponent's monster and equip it to this card. (You can only equip 1 monster at a time to this card.)
4)If "Banisher of the Light" and "Grave Protector" are both active, destroyed monsters are removed from play. - this is from official rulings thus i would rule the same with d fissure
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users