Jump to content

Photo

Can Tokens attack?


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
8 replies to this topic

#1
Yugo

Yugo

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
I summoned three Ojamas using Ojama Trio. I then activated a Scapegoat. He attempted to attack my Scapegoat using the Ojamas. Is that allowed?
It's simple: Kill the Batman.

#2
Abstract [Atrocity]

Abstract [Atrocity]

    Last Salute 1/13/09

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,814 posts
Token can attack
Tokens are normal monsters
tokens can't go the graveyard and can't be used for a synchro summon.

So yes, he can attack it.
Nothing's gonna happen unless both tokens are in atk mode tho >>

Officially left YCM.

So familiar and overwhelmingly warm
This one, this form I hold now
Embracing you, this reality here,
This one, this form I hold now, so
Wide eyed and hopeful.
Wide eyed and hopefully wild.
We barely remember what came before this precious moment,
Choosing to be here right now. Hold on, stay inside...
This body holding me, reminding me that I am not alone in
This body makes me feel eternal. All this pain is an illusion.

#3
J-Max

J-Max

    Hoping to reincarnate as a Fluffy Eevee :3

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 773 posts
Tokens are Monsters so yes they can attack

3DS Friend Code: 5386 9803 0691 (JMax)

 

EEVEE.gif


#4

  • Guests
  • 0 posts
Tokens can attack unless the card that generates them has a clause saying that "this token cannot declare an attack".

#5
Yugo

Yugo

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
Ah, that sucks. I guess I actually lost that match we played =P
It's simple: Kill the Batman.

#6
TheAdjucator

TheAdjucator

    You know Silencer and Star? I pity them.

  • Banned
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts
It's an "it depends" situation.
In this case-No.

#7
Flame Dragon

Flame Dragon

    Ancient YCMer

  • Moderators
  • 18,940 posts

' pid='1074793' dateline='1220580098']
Token can attack
Tokens are normal monsters
tokens can't go the graveyard and can't be used for a synchro summon.

So yes, he can attack it.
Nothing's gonna happen unless both tokens are in atk mode tho >>

They can be used for synchro summons.

sept_p10_02_4jkg1.jpgvqhz4l.jpg
70px-RTR_Rakdos.jpg75px-RTR_Golgari.jpg70px-RTR_Selesnya.jpg70px-RTR_Azorius.jpg70px-RTR_Izzet.jpg70px-RTR_Simic.jpg70px-RTR_Gruul.jpg70px-RTR_Boros.jpg70px-RTR_Orzhov.jpg70px-RTR_Dimir.jpg

Nw_Easter_Event9.png

#8
Abstract [Atrocity]

Abstract [Atrocity]

    Last Salute 1/13/09

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,814 posts

' pid='1074793' dateline='1220580098']
Token can attack
Tokens are normal monsters
tokens can't go the graveyard and can't be used for a synchro summon.

So yes, he can attack it.
Nothing's gonna happen unless both tokens are in atk mode tho >>

They can be used for synchro summons.


Oops, my bad >>
I mighta been thinking effects like XXI - World when I wrote that >>

Officially left YCM.

So familiar and overwhelmingly warm
This one, this form I hold now
Embracing you, this reality here,
This one, this form I hold now, so
Wide eyed and hopeful.
Wide eyed and hopefully wild.
We barely remember what came before this precious moment,
Choosing to be here right now. Hold on, stay inside...
This body holding me, reminding me that I am not alone in
This body makes me feel eternal. All this pain is an illusion.

#9
「tea.leaf」

「tea.leaf」

    Duel Spirit: Goddess of Salvation

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,554 posts
Read the rules.
[align=center]


Posted Image
T H E R E I S N O F A I T H :: T H E R E I S O N L Y A C T I O N
[/align]