Yugioh: The Night Arbiters

guuu1234

I have never done this before and am honestly reluctant to post another yugioh story after seeing so many others on this site. But I've got to take the chance <_< . I'm hoping that by doing this, I will be able to improve my own writing/ imaginative skills while providing entertainment to other people as well as myself. So here goes, Yugioh! The Night Arbiters!

I think I should note that the story starts off from Blanes POV, then branches out to Third-Person POV. That is how the format for the story will remain, unless I decide to change that. In any case that I do, I will let any readers know.

Plot: It goes like this. Blane is a young duelists that loves the game of Duel Monsters. He plays to win, but doesn't mind losing for it will only make him a stronger duelists. That is until he meets the Night Arbiters, a shady group of powerful duelists with a goal that is just as mysterious as them. After facing off against one of them, he realizes Duel Monsters is more than just a game and decides to find out what they're really about. But he won't be alone, for his friends are just as talented as he is, and will travel the long road with him.

Setting: I probably don't need to explain this but at the same time I feel I need too. This story takes place with the 20th annual Battle City tournament. It decides who will be the next duel king and this is where fate has led Ryujo and friends. Here is where he fight for his very life, and realize just how deeply he cared for the game, and for his friends.

Characters:

Blane Raiken:

Personality: He's a very straight forward guy with a strong sense of right and wrong. He is a very strong duelists and one of the few to receive an invitation to Battle City from the Satellite District. He always duels for fun and never backs from a challenge, no matter how strong his opponent seems.