Jump to content

Photo

[MTG] Q&A


  • Please log in to reply
155 replies to this topic

#141
Forest Fire

Forest Fire

    Some men just want to watch the world burn at their feet

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,642 posts

can you actually make your opponent concede with the new Emrakul? it is, technically, a decision that they could make; and other than the fact that it would be banned as fast as possible if you could, i don't see why you couldn't.


Sakura's Christmas present and Award.

<3

The Emperor is given to those who are key in being influential to their surroundings as a male figure. They are also associated with affinities of dominance and control, yet have other qualities about them that are needed to be in control, despite their disposition.


#142
Flame Dragon

Flame Dragon

    Ancient YCMer

  • Super Moderators
  • 22,875 posts

can you actually make your opponent concede with the new Emrakul? it is, technically, a decision that they could make; and other than the fact that it would be banned as fast as possible if you could, i don't see why you couldn't.


Simple, they made that against the rules.
If anyone is willing to trade me a HA Cranidos, HA Snover, HA Burmy and/or Shaymin in Gen 6 I'd be your best friend forever.

FC: 0989-1906-1912

sept_p10_02_4jkg1.jpgvqhz4l.jpg
charizard-megay.gifNw_Easter_Event9.png006-m.png

#143
Forest Fire

Forest Fire

    Some men just want to watch the world burn at their feet

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,642 posts

Simple, they made that against the rules.

i meant more, is there another reason why, other than this:

 

the fact that it would be banned as fast as possible if you could

that they made that rule?

 

because you know:

 

it is, technically, a decision that they could make


Sakura's Christmas present and Award.

<3

The Emperor is given to those who are key in being influential to their surroundings as a male figure. They are also associated with affinities of dominance and control, yet have other qualities about them that are needed to be in control, despite their disposition.


#144
Sixty

Sixty

    fifteen times four

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,973 posts

conceding isn't something you can do while controlling a player. you can influence their decision by picking their board apart with their own tools, however.


              cough                          


#145
Forest Fire

Forest Fire

    Some men just want to watch the world burn at their feet

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,642 posts

ok so i totally do not understand Reverse the Sands... it says that the players you choose get one life total back, which i would assume to either mean that: a) you gain the starting amount of life back or b) your life total is doubled; but..... it means..... neither of those two things it would make sense for it to mean, and in fact means that: if there are two players, including you, you can choose to either: a) keep the life totals the way they are or b) switch life totals with your opponent

 

is that about right?


Sakura's Christmas present and Award.

<3

The Emperor is given to those who are key in being influential to their surroundings as a male figure. They are also associated with affinities of dominance and control, yet have other qualities about them that are needed to be in control, despite their disposition.


#146
CuriousHeartless

CuriousHeartless

    Advanced Member

  • 𝔻Ө𐌋𐌋𝔸𝓡$
  • PipPipPip
  • 340 posts
Yes. What is the hard part there (honest inquiry not sarcasm)? It doesn't say redistribute life (that would be busted or useless depending on cost) but life total.

#147
Forest Fire

Forest Fire

    Some men just want to watch the world burn at their feet

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,642 posts

it doesn't make sense... the reminder text says "(Each of those players gets one life total back.)" , but it means Exchange the chosen players' life totals. how exactly does that make any sense at all?


Sakura's Christmas present and Award.

<3

The Emperor is given to those who are key in being influential to their surroundings as a male figure. They are also associated with affinities of dominance and control, yet have other qualities about them that are needed to be in control, despite their disposition.


#148
CuriousHeartless

CuriousHeartless

    Advanced Member

  • 𝔻Ө𐌋𐌋𝔸𝓡$
  • PipPipPip
  • 340 posts
Reminder text isn't actually meaningful in Magic, it is just reminders. If you're getting confused by them, just ignore them and read the Card rulings.

#149
Miror B

Miror B

    Legendary Member

  • Legendary Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,319 posts
  • Spouse:CommanderVolt

it doesn't make sense... the reminder text says "(Each of those players gets one life total back.)" , but it means Exchange the chosen players' life totals. how exactly does that make any sense at all?

It seems to me that this is just meant as a way to prevent the smart kids from saying "I give myself both life totals".


Thank you Dharc


Unless otherwise stated, I do not make my own pictures, and they're almost always googled.


#150
Forest Fire

Forest Fire

    Some men just want to watch the world burn at their feet

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,642 posts

It seems to me that this is just meant as a way to prevent the smart kids from saying "I give myself both life totals".

ooooooh. and now it hits me. the reminder text is still counter intuitive imo, but i get it now.


Sakura's Christmas present and Award.

<3

The Emperor is given to those who are key in being influential to their surroundings as a male figure. They are also associated with affinities of dominance and control, yet have other qualities about them that are needed to be in control, despite their disposition.


#151
Forest Fire

Forest Fire

    Some men just want to watch the world burn at their feet

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,642 posts

ok so... my dad is playing a homebrewed Jhoira edh deck, right? and he suspended Mirror Match on one of his turns, right? .. so what happens when the last time counter is removed?


Sakura's Christmas present and Award.

<3

The Emperor is given to those who are key in being influential to their surroundings as a male figure. They are also associated with affinities of dominance and control, yet have other qualities about them that are needed to be in control, despite their disposition.


#152
(Φ)

(Φ)

    Super Galaxy Gurren Lagann!

  • Ace Investigator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,277 posts
  • Alias:(parenthesis)
  • Spouse:some shitty waifu

ok so... my dad is playing a homebrewed Jhoira edh deck, right? and he suspended Mirror Match on one of his turns, right? .. so what happens when the last time counter is removed?

Nothing, Mirror Match cannot be cast at that time. It remains exiled, and no longer has suspend.


2153550ec2f5a8fa0e21cae412ccad2f.jpg


#153
Forest Fire

Forest Fire

    Some men just want to watch the world burn at their feet

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,642 posts

Nothing, Mirror Match cannot be cast at that time. It remains exiled, and no longer has suspend.

ah. i kinda thought it might fizzle, tbh. thanks.

Sakura's Christmas present and Award.

<3

The Emperor is given to those who are key in being influential to their surroundings as a male figure. They are also associated with affinities of dominance and control, yet have other qualities about them that are needed to be in control, despite their disposition.


#154
*Spring Boings*

*Spring Boings*

    Sweet as honey

  • Sage's Bond
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,633 posts
  • Alias:Dragon Sage
  • Spouse:CommanderVolt
I use a Gideon, Martial Paragon's +0, turning it into a creanture then enchant it with Consuming Fervor, what happens at the end of my turn?

(Thanks to Cauchemar for avi)

oversized dakimakura

2D sig

(Thanks Tormey)

 

 

Member card
Stand stuff thanks to Armz
Award stuff

#155
CuriousHeartless

CuriousHeartless

    Advanced Member

  • 𝔻Ө𐌋𐌋𝔸𝓡$
  • PipPipPip
  • 340 posts
It is no longer a creature, therefore no longer a valid target, so the aura is removed and destroyed as a state based action.

#156
(Φ)

(Φ)

    Super Galaxy Gurren Lagann!

  • Ace Investigator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,277 posts
  • Alias:(parenthesis)
  • Spouse:some shitty waifu

It is no longer a creature, therefore no longer a valid target, so the aura is removed and destroyed as a state based action.

Not destroyed, simply put into its owner's graveyard (or elsewhere if affected by a replacement effect).

This difference matters.

Rule 303.4c

2153550ec2f5a8fa0e21cae412ccad2f.jpg





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users