Jump to content

Welcome to Yugioh Card Maker Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account
Photo

Saber Reflect


Necrobump!

Guest, the last post on this topic is over 30 days old and a new post will be considered as necrobumping!



  • Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#21
Goose

Goose

    Legendary Member

  • Legendary Members
  • 12,422 posts
    Last Visit Jul 02 2018 02:32 PM

Or, ya know, all of Yang Zing


hello again, my only friend. together we can play some yugioh

#22
Slinky

Slinky

    Rokuogan!

  • Senior Members
  • 4,140 posts
    Last Visit May 14 2018 07:55 PM

Or, ya know, all of Yang Zing

 

or TGs


DysonSlinky.png?3958

Old PSN

tumblr_m7v0bzcRAs1rn95k2o1_250.giftumblr_m7v0bzcRAs1rn95k2o2_250.gif

#23
Goose

Goose

    Legendary Member

  • Legendary Members
  • 12,422 posts
    Last Visit Jul 02 2018 02:32 PM

And thus it has been established that a lot of cards search searchers.


hello again, my only friend. together we can play some yugioh

#24
Pchi

Pchi

    Elite Member

  • Elite Members
  • 1,398 posts
    Last Visit Jul 12 2018 10:06 PM

"If you take battle damage when the only "X-Saber" monster you control is destroyed by battle, you can activate this card.[4]" -Raging Masters Rulings

So yes you can. And if said monster is Darksoul, it's even more searching.

 

And even if you Konami didn't state that explictly, general rules have it so that the monster is only sent to the Graveyard after its controller takes the damage, so, technically, you would still control your X-Saber monster while the damage is applied even if it lost the battle, allowing you to activate Reflect.


Posted Image

AND GOOD HAIR!!


#25
玄魔の王

玄魔の王

    銀河の誕生からの混沌

  • Senior Members
  • 7,802 posts
    Last Visit Jun 15 2018 08:48 AM

And even if you Konami didn't state that explictly, general rules have it so that the monster is only sent to the Graveyard after its controller takes the damage, so, technically, you would still control your X-Saber monster while the damage is applied even if it lost the battle, allowing you to activate Reflect.


I know, but it's easier to quote Konami as proof.

u8kLf1P.jpg

 

Failure

 

Babelfish

#26
Pchi

Pchi

    Elite Member

  • Elite Members
  • 1,398 posts
    Last Visit Jul 12 2018 10:06 PM

I know, but it's easier to quote Konami as proof.

 

Yeah, but I felt it'd be better to point out that since so many people tend to make that mistake in situations like this.


Posted Image

AND GOOD HAIR!!





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users