I recently started playing Aliens, at first testing out the combo with Light Shrine, but after finding it a bit too inconsistent for my liking, I did some thinking and decided to try out the Brilliant Fusion/Performage engine. Basically the aim is to spam with the Performages and Ammonite and reuse my Spells/Traps with Gol'gar.

FC6OOUE.png

7x Performages (3x Juggle, 3x Hat Tricker, 1x Trick Clown): Anyone familiar with Performages should know why these guys work well with Brilliant Fusion. They add A LOT of potential for easy Rank 4 access, most notably for King of the Feral Imps, which itself searches Ammonite.

8x Aliens (3x Omanyte, 3x Shocktroopers, 2x Kiddo): Ammonite is a BRILLIANT card which helps make a lot of things, such as Gol'gar, Trishula and Rank 4s. It is probably the MVP of the deck if I had to choose one. Shocktroopers is mostly as a Rabbit target for instant King of the Feral Imps. Alien Kid's main use is as LIGHT fodder for Brilliant Fusion, which means opening with Brilliant Fusion and Ammonite, well, brilliant. Its effect can also be helpful for making Gol'gar's destruction more live, although not often.

1x Glow-Up Bulb: Easy to summon Tuner for easy Trishula, Armades or Naturia Beast.

1x Jigabyte and 1x Nefarious: Jigabyte is an easy SS that can be searched by Feral Imp. Not sure why I added Nefarious, a second Jigabyte is probably better.

1x Rescue Rabbit: I run it because it is cute. And it is very good.

3x G-K Garnet: Best Gem-Knight for Brilliant Fusion as its ATK 1900/Level 4/Normal/EARTH.

3x Brilliant Fusion: Basically the whole point of this deck. It makes Gol'gar easier to summon as well as being reusable by it. Seraphinite is quie good too with the extra Normal Summon ability.

3x Instant Rank 4: Norden is overpowered as heck.

1x Foolish Burial: Extra milling for the Juggle/Clown/Bulb.

3x Twin Twister: Goodbye backrow!

3x Call of the Haunted: All-round amazing card that is reusable with Gol'gar.