Jump to content

Photo

Yu-Gi-Oh! Rulings Questions


  • Please log in to reply
15719 replies to this topic

#1
Weather Report - Stand

Weather Report - Stand

    Holy crap. 1000 posts. Woah. Yay me.

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,190 posts
If you have Prime Material Dragon on the field and you use Wall of Revealing Light, will it make you gain life points? Will the same happen with Self-Destruct Button?
I support Christianity! YEAH!!

Look, I killed the template with power from the past! Is that... normal? Anyways it's a fic.


What my avatar is supposed to be.


My member card


So, uh, I like this story.

#2
Exiro

Exiro

    I don't read fan mail.

  • Senior Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,211 posts

If you have Prime Material Dragon on the field and you use Wall of Revealing Light, will it make you gain life points? Will the same happen with Self-Destruct Button?



Any effect that would inflict damage to a player instead increases their Life Points by the same amount. When a card's effect to destroy a monster(s) on the field is activated, you can send 1 card from your hand to the Graveyard to negate its activation and destroy the card.


When you activate this card, pay any multiple of 1000 Life Points. None of your opponent's monsters with an ATK equal to or less than the Life Points you paid can attack.


You can only activate this card when your Life Points are lower than your opponent's Life Points and the difference is 7000 points or more. Both player's Life Points become 0.


Sorry, but there's no similarity between them, which means that they don't work together.

Math problems? Call 1-800-[(10x)(13i)2]-[sin(xy)/2.362x].


#3
Weather Report - Stand

Weather Report - Stand

    Holy crap. 1000 posts. Woah. Yay me.

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,190 posts
If you have Prime Material Dragon on the field and you use Wall of Revealing Light, will it make you gain life points? Will the same happen with Self-Destruct Button?
I support Christianity! YEAH!!

Look, I killed the template with power from the past! Is that... normal? Anyways it's a fic.


What my avatar is supposed to be.


My member card


So, uh, I like this story.

#4
Exiro

Exiro

    I don't read fan mail.

  • Senior Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,211 posts

If you have Prime Material Dragon on the field and you use Wall of Revealing Light, will it make you gain life points? Will the same happen with Self-Destruct Button?



Any effect that would inflict damage to a player instead increases their Life Points by the same amount. When a card's effect to destroy a monster(s) on the field is activated, you can send 1 card from your hand to the Graveyard to negate its activation and destroy the card.


When you activate this card, pay any multiple of 1000 Life Points. None of your opponent's monsters with an ATK equal to or less than the Life Points you paid can attack.


You can only activate this card when your Life Points are lower than your opponent's Life Points and the difference is 7000 points or more. Both player's Life Points become 0.


Sorry, but there's no similarity between them, which means that they don't work together.

Math problems? Call 1-800-[(10x)(13i)2]-[sin(xy)/2.362x].


#5
JesusofChaos™

JesusofChaos™

    My thoughts you can't decode

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,055 posts
Use this thread to ask all of your questions about:
  • TCG Card Rulings
  • OCG Card Rulings
  • Card Information
  • Game Mechanics
  • Tournament Procedures
  • Anything else related to the game.
Please do NOT post any other threads to ask questions.
Posted Image
Posted Image

#6
Sixty

Sixty

    this account is 10 years old

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,998 posts
I suppose I'll ask this. Just so we can look it up here.

What would happen if Prime Material Dragon and Reficul/Bad Reaction were on the field and someone used a card inflicting damage?

              cough                          


#7
Abstract [Atrocity]

Abstract [Atrocity]

    Last Salute 1/13/09

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,814 posts
Can I use the effect of Royal Oppression on Searchers? Also, what about after Van'Dalgyon Resolves? Are the answers the same for Thunderking/Raoiu?

Officially left YCM.

So familiar and overwhelmingly warm
This one, this form I hold now
Embracing you, this reality here,
This one, this form I hold now, so
Wide eyed and hopeful.
Wide eyed and hopefully wild.
We barely remember what came before this precious moment,
Choosing to be here right now. Hold on, stay inside...
This body holding me, reminding me that I am not alone in
This body makes me feel eternal. All this pain is an illusion.

#8
「tea.leaf」

「tea.leaf」

    Duel Spirit: Goddess of Salvation

  • Banned
  • 5,554 posts
Useful tread is stickied.
[align=center]


Posted Image
T H E R E I S N O F A I T H :: T H E R E I S O N L Y A C T I O N
[/align]

#9
Exiro

Exiro

    I don't read fan mail.

  • Senior Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,211 posts

I just summoned LaDD but it got Solemn'd. Does LaDD's last effect to destroy my field and ss a monster from my grave still activate?

I summoned Artemis and it got Solemn'd. I chained with Dark Bribe and the chain was over. Do I still draw cards for Artemis' effect?

I destroyed an atk mode monster with Kycoo and inflicted damage from that battle. Am I still able to remove the monster I just destroyed with Kycoo's effect?


I think these will be helpful.

Math problems? Call 1-800-[(10x)(13i)2]-[sin(xy)/2.362x].


#10
Tekken Ham

Tekken Ham

    OU Whore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,860 posts
Rulesharking. Tournament safety so cards don't get stolen. Stuff about tournaments would be helpful.

#11
Big Bad Pennar

Big Bad Pennar

    A Legend to All, Tainted by None

  • Legendary Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,633 posts
An Index of all the Dealing Withs would be helpful here

58854Ryko.jpg

The Best Analogy about The RP Section

#12
Red Ryu

Red Ryu

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 121 posts
How to fix our meta.

Our meta is in the gutter right now thanks to DAD and many other facilitating cards, Monster Reborn, Premature Burial, DMOC. What should be done to fix our meta in the TCG?

#13
JesusofChaos™

JesusofChaos™

    My thoughts you can't decode

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,055 posts
Ok guys ive selected my questions, you may post more, cause i will do another user submitted later some time.
Posted Image
Posted Image

#14
Bloodrun

Bloodrun

    I am, who I am.

  • Banned
  • 15,930 posts
i know alot of people that seem to think that an effect of a flip effect monster can be activated if its destoyed by something like snipe hunter... true? false?
[align=center]Perfect by nature.
Great minds are always feared by lesser minds.
http://www.emporium..../siggy.php?id=3

V e r i t a s M e d i a D e v i c e
[ I n F i n i t e X e r o . n e t ]

[/align]

#15
Cyber Altair

Cyber Altair

    Legendary Member

  • Highlight Me!
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,157 posts
A good question to is "What is priority and when does a card have priority?"

#16
Tekken Ham

Tekken Ham

    OU Whore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,860 posts
He's already done that.

#17
Synchronized

Synchronized

    Legendary Member

  • Legendary Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 13,191 posts
Can I activate the Spell Card Dark World Dealings if I don't have another card in my hand, since the discarding is not a cost?

In WC08, I couldn't.

yu_gi_oh___junk_signature_by_xinsanityz-


#18
JesusofChaos™

JesusofChaos™

    My thoughts you can't decode

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,055 posts

A good question to is "What is priority and when does a card have priority?"


Covered check the link in my sig
Posted Image
Posted Image

#19
Phantom Roxas

Phantom Roxas

    Forward

  • Legendary Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 25,841 posts
Okay, here's my question:

If Player A activates Cloak and Dagger and declares Dark Armed Dragon, then Player B summons Dark Armed Dragon, can Player B still activate Dark Armed Dragon's effect before it is removed by Cloak and Dagger's effect?

tumblr_inline_ot9go8xoBd1r7t2ot_540.gif


#20
Big Bad Pennar

Big Bad Pennar

    A Legend to All, Tainted by None

  • Legendary Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,633 posts
Hey JoC, A perfect idea for another Dealing with Article: Sneak Preview Penalties, in addition, i got people saying you cannot activate ANY Spell cards you set on the same turn and people activating cards in the Damage Step that are not Counters and/or do not Increase/Decrease ATK of DEF, so i need to find out how to deal with those people as well, i was playing one of those people at the Lolocals and said that my hand was a set S/T and could not activate it during that turn, Which caused my temper to blow and nearly got kicked out, How do i deal with N00Bs are cheap and break the Rules, they also tend to Drown out my voice every time try and explain to them what is happening and the Rules involving those cards

Article Ideas:
1. Sneak Preveiw Penalties
2. N00bs that break rules and make up their own
3. N00bs hat do not listen to you

58854Ryko.jpg

The Best Analogy about The RP Section




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users