Jump to content

Welcome to Yugioh Card Maker Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account
Photo

Yu-Gi-Oh! Rulings Questions


  • Please log in to reply
16015 replies to this topic

#21
Jericho

Jericho

    Führer

  • Members
  • 4,045 posts
    Last Visit Sep 17 2013 11:15 AM
Do I have this right? To summon a level 8 Syncro Monster you tribute a tuner and non tuners whose levels add up 8? Like, could I for example, tribute a level 4 tuner and a Dark Blade to Syncro Summon a Syncro?
[align=center]Posted Image
Posted Image
My Decks:
IRL Blackwings
[/align]

#22
Phantom Roxas

Phantom Roxas

    I am not afraid to keep on living

  • The Chariot
  • 26,524 posts
    Last Visit Today, 12:07 AM
^Yes, that's right.

Posted Image


#23
Lazer Yoshi

Lazer Yoshi

    "It smells like Batman Forever in here!"

  • Senior Members
  • 9,889 posts
    Last Visit Oct 25 2018 02:24 AM
Can I use level madulation on Horus LV8?


Posted Image



#24
Axiom_Nor

Axiom_Nor

    Legendary Member - Formerly Max

  • Members
  • 4,997 posts
    Last Visit Jul 29 2010 02:10 PM
Can you use Cyber Vally's effect if its attacked?

What about "Shield Crushed"?

#25
Exiro

Exiro

    I don't read fan mail.

  • Senior Members
  • 5,211 posts
    Last Visit Aug 27 2018 03:06 AM
Can I count the number of cards in my deck during a duel?

Math problems? Call 1-800-[(10x)(13i)2]-[sin(xy)/2.362x].


#26
JesusofChaos™

JesusofChaos™

    My thoughts you can't decode

  • Topic Starter
  • Members
  • 8,055 posts
    Last Visit Apr 19 2010 06:44 AM
^ Yes the number of cards in your deck is public knowledge at any time in the duel
Posted Image
Posted Image

#27
「tea.leaf」

「tea.leaf」

    Duel Spirit: Goddess of Salvation

  • Banned

  • 5,554 posts
    Last Visit Sep 24 2009 02:09 AM
JoC, do you think it'd be okay if I (or you) turned this into the TCG question thread? That way we can save a lot of space by putting all the questions in one place.

Can I use level madulation on Horus LV8?

You can, but there's really no point.

Can you use Cyber Vally's effect if its attacked?

What about "Shield Crushed"?

You can use Cyber Valley's effect when it is attacked.

You cannot use Cyber Valley's effect when it is destroyed, by a card effect or otherwise.
[align=center]


Posted Image
T H E R E I S N O F A I T H :: T H E R E I S O N L Y A C T I O N
[/align]

#28
JesusofChaos™

JesusofChaos™

    My thoughts you can't decode

  • Topic Starter
  • Members
  • 8,055 posts
    Last Visit Apr 19 2010 06:44 AM
Yes you can turn it into a thread for questions
Posted Image
Posted Image

#29
Exiro

Exiro

    I don't read fan mail.

  • Senior Members
  • 5,211 posts
    Last Visit Aug 27 2018 03:06 AM

Yes you can turn it into a thread for questions


In that case, I guess a title change would fit this topic well now.

Math problems? Call 1-800-[(10x)(13i)2]-[sin(xy)/2.362x].


#30
JesusofChaos™

JesusofChaos™

    My thoughts you can't decode

  • Topic Starter
  • Members
  • 8,055 posts
    Last Visit Apr 19 2010 06:44 AM
Done
Posted Image
Posted Image

#31
Phantom Roxas

Phantom Roxas

    I am not afraid to keep on living

  • The Chariot
  • 26,524 posts
    Last Visit Today, 12:07 AM

If Player A activates Cloak and Dagger and declares Dark Armed Dragon, then Player B summons Dark Armed Dragon, can Player B still activate Dark Armed Dragon's effect before it is removed by Cloak and Dagger's effect?


Posted Image


#32
JesusofChaos™

JesusofChaos™

    My thoughts you can't decode

  • Topic Starter
  • Members
  • 8,055 posts
    Last Visit Apr 19 2010 06:44 AM
Yes because when DAD is summoned, it must be successfully summoned to have cloak and dagger atcivate its effect. Cloak and Dagger uses the chain thus you can chain DADs effect to the cloak and dagger removal effect, to destroy one card before DAD is destroyed
Posted Image
Posted Image

#33
Phantom Roxas

Phantom Roxas

    I am not afraid to keep on living

  • The Chariot
  • 26,524 posts
    Last Visit Today, 12:07 AM
Okay, thanks.

Posted Image


#34
「tea.leaf」

「tea.leaf」

    Duel Spirit: Goddess of Salvation

  • Banned

  • 5,554 posts
    Last Visit Sep 24 2009 02:09 AM

If Player A activates Cloak and Dagger and declares Dark Armed Dragon, then Player B summons Dark Armed Dragon, can Player B still activate Dark Armed Dragon's effect before it is removed by Cloak and Dagger's effect?


Continuing, if you call Priority on Dark Armed Dragon, and you destroy Cloak and Dagger, then would Dark Armed Dragon stay on the field?

My idea is that it should, since the Continuous trap is removed, and can no longer resolve.
[align=center]


Posted Image
T H E R E I S N O F A I T H :: T H E R E I S O N L Y A C T I O N
[/align]

#35
JesusofChaos™

JesusofChaos™

    My thoughts you can't decode

  • Topic Starter
  • Members
  • 8,055 posts
    Last Visit Apr 19 2010 06:44 AM
Right scratch my first answer as it is incorrect.
Normally, after you Special Summon "Demise", you, as the Turn Player, have Priority to activate his Ignition Effect. But, since the effect of "Cloak and Dagger" is a Mandatory Trigger that automatically activates when the appropriate monster is Summoned, it 'uses' up the Turn Player's Priority and automatically becomes Chain Link 1 of the Summon Response Chain. The Turn Player can certainly chain to the effect of "Cloak and Dagger", but not with the effect of "Demise" because it's a Spell Speed 1 Ignition Effect.

Im using the example of demise. Trigger effects are spell speed 2. DADs ignition effect is spell speed 1 thus cannot be chained
Posted Image
Posted Image

#36
Chaos Pudding

Chaos Pudding

    Internet Masochist Mod

  • Members
  • 5,303 posts
    Last Visit
If a player activates Exchange, and their opponent takes their Goldd, and then the owner of the Goldd activates Card Destruction, does the Goldd get its second effect?

#37
JesusofChaos™

JesusofChaos™

    My thoughts you can't decode

  • Topic Starter
  • Members
  • 8,055 posts
    Last Visit Apr 19 2010 06:44 AM
^ At the moment there is no official ruling. However lvl 3 judges say that only the first effect is activated. This is because of this ruling: The opponent is still considered the owner of the card you take by the effect of "Exchange" for all purposes. This means that discarding by card destruction is still considered being destroyed by your own card effect and you only get to special summon it to your side of the field
Posted Image
Posted Image

#38
Axiom_Nor

Axiom_Nor

    Legendary Member - Formerly Max

  • Members
  • 4,997 posts
    Last Visit Jul 29 2010 02:10 PM
Does this create an Infinite Draw?
Bottomless Shifting Sand + Id the Super Demonic Lord + CoSR

Sorry if you don't do OCG rulings

#39
「tea.leaf」

「tea.leaf」

    Duel Spirit: Goddess of Salvation

  • Banned

  • 5,554 posts
    Last Visit Sep 24 2009 02:09 AM
^ I don't see why not.
[align=center]


Posted Image
T H E R E I S N O F A I T H :: T H E R E I S O N L Y A C T I O N
[/align]

#40
JesusofChaos™

JesusofChaos™

    My thoughts you can't decode

  • Topic Starter
  • Members
  • 8,055 posts
    Last Visit Apr 19 2010 06:44 AM
It is hard to rule on a card that doesnt exist but i would say no. I would rule it like d.d. scout plane where it can only return once per end phase and if it is destroyed in the end phase it is special summoned, it has to wait until the next one to special summon itself
Posted Image
Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users