Jump to content

Photo

Yu-Gi-Oh! Rulings Questions


  • Please log in to reply
16015 replies to this topic

#41
Axiom_Nor

Axiom_Nor

    Legendary Member - Formerly Max

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,997 posts
    Last Visit Jul 29 2010 02:10 PM
Yea, I don't Think BSS works that way.

Because if it did, it would be an auto-field nuker.

#42
White Dragon God

White Dragon God

    -_-

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,578 posts
    Last Visit
This may sound like a nooby question but if I copy Judgment Dragon with Phantom of Chaos, would I get a mill at the end of the turn if it is still present on the field?

#43
JesusofChaos™

JesusofChaos™

    My thoughts you can't decode

  • Topic Starter
  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,055 posts
    Last Visit Apr 19 2010 06:44 AM
Both Phantom of Chaos effect and JDs mill effect activate at the same time. Thus you can place them on a chain in any order you please.
So the best way to do it would be
Phantom of Chaos effect as chain link 1
JDs mill effect as chain link 2

Thus you get to mill then PoC loses the name and effect.

This is the same if you take control of a LS with brain control
Posted Image
Posted Image

#44
White Dragon God

White Dragon God

    -_-

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,578 posts
    Last Visit
Thanks for clearing that up.

#45
bury the year

bury the year

    reach heaven through violence

  • Senior Members
  • 9,623 posts
    Last Visit Nov 12 2018 07:31 PM
  • Alias:Rinne
(I'm using bad cards as an example; deal.)

Say I want to Synchro Summon Hydro Genex. Now, its materials are Genex Controller and 1 or more WATER non-Tuners. If I have a monster that can take Genex Controller's name, like Neo-Spacian Dark Panther, would I still be able to Synchro Summon Hydro Genex with it, even though Dark Panther's not a Tuner?

dAx113Q.gif

edh decks • ephara, god of the polishallar, the firefletcher • tuvasa the sunlit (wip)

decathlon challenge (1/10) • (azorius) • (dimir) • (rakdos) • (gruul) • emmara, soul of the accord • (orzhov) • (golgari) • (simic) • (izzet) • (boros)


#46
JesusofChaos™

JesusofChaos™

    My thoughts you can't decode

  • Topic Starter
  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,055 posts
    Last Visit Apr 19 2010 06:44 AM
^No
Posted Image
Posted Image

#47
Axiom_Nor

Axiom_Nor

    Legendary Member - Formerly Max

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,997 posts
    Last Visit Jul 29 2010 02:10 PM
More of a 'Common' ruling... but...
Lets say i have Summon Plasma, and take "Garth, Lightsworn Warrior" (atk 1850)
then its ATK is 2825.
Opponent Shrinks.
What is its ATK?
Does it go into decimals?

EDIT:
Jinzo VS Solemn?

#48
CrabHelmet

CrabHelmet

    Your topic is stupid.

  • Legendary Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 16,630 posts
    Last Visit Nov 02 2012 03:13 PM

More of a 'Common' ruling... but...
Lets say i have Summon Plasma, and take "Garth, Lightsworn Warrior" (atk 1850)
then its ATK is 2825.
Opponent Shrinks.
What is its ATK?
Does it go into decimals?


Plasma has an Original ATK of 1900 and a Continuous Effect that increases its ATK by (in this case) 925.

Shrink cuts Original ATK in half.

Therefore, Plasma's Original ATK (1900) is cut in half (950), and then its Continuous Effect boosts its ATK to 1875.

EDIT:
Jinzo VS Solemn?


Long answer: Solemn negates the summon of Jinzo, so Jinzo is never on the field, and therefore Jinzo's Continuous effect is never applied and cannot negate Solemn.

Short answer: Solemn wins.

#49
JesusofChaos™

JesusofChaos™

    My thoughts you can't decode

  • Topic Starter
  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,055 posts
    Last Visit Apr 19 2010 06:44 AM
Id also like to add that nothing in Yugimonz can go into decimals. If this happens then it is rounded up.
Posted Image
Posted Image

#50
Axiom_Nor

Axiom_Nor

    Legendary Member - Formerly Max

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,997 posts
    Last Visit Jul 29 2010 02:10 PM
meh, thats no fun...


WAIT
THEN I WON?!?!?!


My friend had like XX25 LP, and Solemn'ed something.

and he won with .5 LP
=\

#51
JesusofChaos™

JesusofChaos™

    My thoughts you can't decode

  • Topic Starter
  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,055 posts
    Last Visit Apr 19 2010 06:44 AM
^ He would have 1 life point because they are always rounded up
Posted Image
Posted Image

#52
Umbra

Umbra

    Please Don't Troll Me Online

  • Senior Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,867 posts
    Last Visit Sep 16 2017 11:36 AM
Long version: If I have "Raviel, Lord of Phantasms" and "The Dark - Hex-Sealed Fusion" in my Graveyard, and activate "Dark Calling", can I use "The Dark - Hex-Sealed Fusion" as a substitute for "Evil Hero Malicious Edge" and SS "Evil Hero Malicious Devil"?

Short version: Is the effect of Fusion Substitutes usable in the Graveyard?

#53
JesusofChaos™

JesusofChaos™

    My thoughts you can't decode

  • Topic Starter
  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,055 posts
    Last Visit Apr 19 2010 06:44 AM
Yes you can
Link- http://entertainment...ead/207405.aspx
Posted Image
Posted Image

#54
Xemba

Xemba

    Spooky Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 550 posts
    Last Visit Jan 16 2009 06:35 PM
If I Normal Summon Junk Synchron and Special Summon Disk Commander with it, can I get Disk Commander's effect if I then activate Book of the Moon on Junk Synchron?
I don't own the artwork on any of my cards.

#55
JesusofChaos™

JesusofChaos™

    My thoughts you can't decode

  • Topic Starter
  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,055 posts
    Last Visit Apr 19 2010 06:44 AM
You mean you summon Junk Synchron, target disk then chain book of moon on junk synchron?
Posted Image
Posted Image

#56
Xemba

Xemba

    Spooky Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 550 posts
    Last Visit Jan 16 2009 06:35 PM
Yeah.
I don't own the artwork on any of my cards.

#57
BDKMRV

BDKMRV

    The BDK

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,546 posts
    Last Visit Dec 23 2012 11:33 PM
4 Questions

If I have WildHeart and it is attacked by my opponent's monster, then I activate Mirror Gate. Is Wild Heart affected by it?

When Destiny Hero Plasma is on the field, does its effect negate its own effect and can he only equip as many monsters according to the number of spell/trap card zones are available?

If Volcanic Slicer is on the field and it already attack, then does its effect still activate?

If I have Dimenssional Fissure on the field and the monster Grave Protector on the field, which effect over powers the other?
PS3. It only does everything.
PSN - TheBdkMrv

Now playing - Rock Stun

#58
JesusofChaos™

JesusofChaos™

    My thoughts you can't decode

  • Topic Starter
  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,055 posts
    Last Visit Apr 19 2010 06:44 AM
To Xemba: Yes you do get disks effect, it is ruled like Glad Beast Darius see link- http://entertainment...ad/1151700.aspx

To BDKMRV:
1)Mirror Gate will resolve without effect, neither monster will switch sides see link- http://entertainment...ead/895061.aspx

2)Read plasmas effect: While this card is face-up on the field, negate all the effect of face-up Effect Monsters your opponent controls. Also: Once per turn, select your opponent's monster and equip it to this card. (You can only equip 1 monster at a time to this card.)

3)No

4)If "Banisher of the Light" and "Grave Protector" are both active, destroyed monsters are removed from play. - this is from official rulings thus i would rule the same with d fissure
Posted Image
Posted Image

#59
BDKMRV

BDKMRV

    The BDK

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,546 posts
    Last Visit Dec 23 2012 11:33 PM
Again about Plasma, even though he can equip 1 monster at a time, is the max 5 because of the spell/trap card zone?
That's what I meant.
PS3. It only does everything.
PSN - TheBdkMrv

Now playing - Rock Stun

#60
JesusofChaos™

JesusofChaos™

    My thoughts you can't decode

  • Topic Starter
  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,055 posts
    Last Visit Apr 19 2010 06:44 AM
No you can only have 1 monster equiped to it. You need to read the effect carefully
Posted Image
Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users