Jump to content

Photo

Yu-Gi-Oh! Rulings Questions


  • Please log in to reply
16049 replies to this topic

#16001
Zaziuma

Zaziuma

    The Eternal Ordeal

  • Survivor
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,181 posts
    Last Visit 46 minutes ago
  • Discord:Zaziuma#4720

Can Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring be activated against an effect that can special summon from the deck or some where else like the hand or GY? eg: http://yugioh.wikia....d_Dark_Magician or any of the other skilled magicians http://yugioh.wikia....killed_Magician for that matter

 

edit: Sorry for the double post

Yup, in includes from the Deck in its options so it can.



#16002
I Hate Snatch Steal

I Hate Snatch Steal

    Elite Member

  • Elite Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,270 posts
    Last Visit Today, 01:12 AM

If a monster is equipped with both http://yugioh.wikia....ng_of_Magnetism and http://yugioh.wikia....eist_Camouflage What happens when the opponent attacks (mostly curious for a create a card idea)


If you duel with your cards and have stories to share, then this thread is for you: http://forum.yugiohc...sharing-thread/

My fanfiction.net profile:
https://www.fanfiction.net/u/1525039/

Funny conversations and funny posts


how katio vs mizael should have ended


So, if Yuma forgives Vector for betrayal and evil intentions WAY more often then he should, then why isnn't he doing the same thing with Don 1000? /sarcasm

#16003
Dova

Dova

    DovaMod

  • Junior Moderators
  • 3,762 posts
    Last Visit Jan 17 2019 08:36 PM
  • Discord:Dova#1498
  • Alias:Dova
  • Spouse:Dova

If your opponent has another viable attack target, then if they declare an attack, the attack is immediately directed towards the monster equipped with Ring of Magnetism and Altergeist Camouflage. However, if the Altergeister equipped with Camouflage is the only monster they control, or there is some other "attack lock" preventing you from declaring an attack in the first place, it takes priority and you are unable to attack.



#16004
Azuriena

Azuriena

    Hayees, T.

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 787 posts
    Last Visit

If a monster is equipped with both http://yugioh.wikia....ng_of_Magnetism and http://yugioh.wikia....eist_Camouflage What happens when the opponent attacks (mostly curious for a create a card idea)

 

The equipped monster becomes the attack target.

 

If your opponent has another viable attack target, then if they declare an attack, the attack is immediately directed towards the monster equipped with Ring of Magnetism and Altergeist Camouflage. However, if the Altergeister equipped with Camouflage is the only monster they control, or there is some other "attack lock" preventing you from declaring an attack in the first place, it takes priority and you are unable to attack.

 

You would be able to attack, and you attack the monster equipped with Ring of Magnetism.



#16005
Dragulas

Dragulas

    Prince of Darkness

  • Elite Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,046 posts
    Last Visit Today, 09:07 AM

What should be the correct procedure when you cannot pay LP for cost or mantainance cost (because they are too low)?

  • Do you pay until you have 0 (and subsequently lose)
  • You cannot even atempt to do it

Print this Konami





Posted Image

#16006
The Warden

The Warden

    Life on the outside ain't what it used to be~

  • Moderators
  • 17,201 posts
    Last Visit Yesterday, 05:23 PM
  • Alias:Broken

@Dragulas

 

If your LP is to low to pay for a LP maintenance cost, then the cost cannot be paid and the card will be destroyed. Same with most other maintenance costs. Oftentimes these effects will include a "Pay X LP or destroy this card" or "Pay X LP, and if you cannot, destroy this card" clause to denote what is mandatory payment and what is optional. However, neither can make you pay more than what you can give.

An exception is when the cost includes a “ Pay/Loss X LP (this is not optional)” effect, which I believe pertains only to the Chess Archfiends. Those with the not optional clause can make you pay until you lose.

If you cannot pay the LP cost to activate a card, then the card cannot be activated. Same with a discard effect when your hand would be empty.


the_warden_by_uxiesweetie-d9fsncn.png

 

Hell? Oh no, you flatter me! This is merely SuperYCM! I am The Warden.


#16007
I Hate Snatch Steal

I Hate Snatch Steal

    Elite Member

  • Elite Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,270 posts
    Last Visit Today, 01:12 AM

I have an obscure ruling question:

Player A has 1100 LP, Player B has 400

Player B controls:

http://yugioh.wikia....d-Fire_Magician

 

and Activates http://yugioh.wikia....Tremendous_Fire

 

Does Player B lose before they can apply Rapid Fire Magician (which is a continuous effect ala cards like http://yugioh.wikia....ed_Red_Magician that place spell counters after a spell resolves) or is it a draw?

 

Curious so I can use it as a precedent for: https://forum.yugioh...-concept-i-had/


If you duel with your cards and have stories to share, then this thread is for you: http://forum.yugiohc...sharing-thread/

My fanfiction.net profile:
https://www.fanfiction.net/u/1525039/

Funny conversations and funny posts


how katio vs mizael should have ended


So, if Yuma forgives Vector for betrayal and evil intentions WAY more often then he should, then why isnn't he doing the same thing with Don 1000? /sarcasm

#16008
Dragulas

Dragulas

    Prince of Darkness

  • Elite Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,046 posts
    Last Visit Today, 09:07 AM

I have an obscure ruling question:

Player A has 1100 LP, Player B has 400

Player B controls:

http://yugioh.wikia....d-Fire_Magician

 

and Activates http://yugioh.wikia....Tremendous_Fire

 

Does Player B lose before they can apply Rapid Fire Magician (which is a continuous effect ala most cards that place spell counters after a spell resolves) or is it a draw?

 

Curious so I can use it as a precedent for: https://forum.yugioh...-concept-i-had/

Player B should lose the duel since the duel ends before the spell finishes to resolve and thus using rapid fire magician.

For cards like the errated Ring of destruction, the duel ends the second the LP of a player drops to 0 and the rest of the effect stops there too


Print this Konami





Posted Image

#16009
Catman25

Catman25

    Dig Beak

  • Legendary Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 12,052 posts
    Last Visit Today, 12:07 AM
  • Spouse:Dae

Number 86 is summoned with 2 materials

Knightmare Gryphon is summoned; it is not linked to Number 86

Number 75 is summoned under Gryphon, and uses its effect to attach itself and its materials to Number 86 (so it now has 5 materials)

 

Does Number 86's detach effect still activate/is it affected by Gryphon's effect?



#16010
Dova

Dova

    DovaMod

  • Junior Moderators
  • 3,762 posts
    Last Visit Jan 17 2019 08:36 PM
  • Discord:Dova#1498
  • Alias:Dova
  • Spouse:Dova

It can still activate, and it is no longer affected by Gryphon's effect.



#16011
beckon9

beckon9

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 102 posts
    Last Visit Dec 27 2018 09:33 PM

When the players start a game with 5 cards on their hands, does it count as the 1st draw? (in order to activate Rank up the 7th one)



#16012
The Warden

The Warden

    Life on the outside ain't what it used to be~

  • Moderators
  • 17,201 posts
    Last Visit Yesterday, 05:23 PM
  • Alias:Broken

When the players start a game with 5 cards on their hands, does it count as the 1st draw? (in order to activate Rank up the 7th one)


It does not count as a draw, so the 7th One cannot be used.

the_warden_by_uxiesweetie-d9fsncn.png

 

Hell? Oh no, you flatter me! This is merely SuperYCM! I am The Warden.


#16013
beckon9

beckon9

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 102 posts
    Last Visit Dec 27 2018 09:33 PM

If I special summon from the opponent's graveyard using The Deep Grave, will that monster appear on my field or the opponent's?



#16014
Zaziuma

Zaziuma

    The Eternal Ordeal

  • Survivor
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,181 posts
    Last Visit 46 minutes ago
  • Discord:Zaziuma#4720

If I special summon from the opponent's graveyard using The Deep Grave, will that monster appear on my field or the opponent's?

Unless specified on the card, if a card Special Summons from your opponent's GY, it will go to the person who activated the card's field. The Deep Grave can only Special Summon to the controller's field, so if you pick your opponent's card in their GY, it goes to your field.



#16015
jabber2033

jabber2033

    Because.

  • Senior Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,359 posts
    Last Visit Yesterday, 07:20 PM

Can the quick effect of Trickstar Lycoris to summon itself be activated on your opponent's turn?

 

Searched everywhere but can't find an answer.


A Fire Fist Archetype Guide (Pre-Link Format)

 

Pokemon Go Friend Code: 6526 6641 7514


#16016
Zaziuma

Zaziuma

    The Eternal Ordeal

  • Survivor
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,181 posts
    Last Visit 46 minutes ago
  • Discord:Zaziuma#4720

Can the quick effect of Trickstar Lycoris to summon itself be activated on your opponent's turn?

 

Searched everywhere but can't find an answer.

Quick Effects can be by default activated during either player's turn unless stated so otherwise, like Effect Veiler that only works in your opponent's Main Phase, and nowhere else. This can be activated at any time, except the Damage Step.



#16017
beckon9

beckon9

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 102 posts
    Last Visit Dec 27 2018 09:33 PM

Can I use Pre-Preparation Of Rites to get Machine Angel Ritual and any Cyber Angel from my deck to my hand?



#16018
Dova

Dova

    DovaMod

  • Junior Moderators
  • 3,762 posts
    Last Visit Jan 17 2019 08:36 PM
  • Discord:Dova#1498
  • Alias:Dova
  • Spouse:Dova

No, Pre-Preperation only works with specifically named monsters, such as with Black Luster Ritual and Black Luster Soldier. Note that it does work if multiple monsters are listed, such as with Shinobird's Calling and both Shinobaron/Shinobaroness Peacock, and even if there is a monster listed not in the Ritual Summoning clause, such as with Revendread Slayer and Revendread Origin.



#16019
beckon9

beckon9

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 102 posts
    Last Visit Dec 27 2018 09:33 PM

when an effect say "if this card battled, ...", does that apply when that monster had a direct attack?



#16020
Dova

Dova

    DovaMod

  • Junior Moderators
  • 3,762 posts
    Last Visit Jan 17 2019 08:36 PM
  • Discord:Dova#1498
  • Alias:Dova
  • Spouse:Dova
Yes.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users