Jump to content
JesusofChaos™

Yu-Gi-Oh! Rulings Questions

Recommended Posts

If Player A activates Cloak and Dagger and declares Dark Armed Dragon' date=' then Player B summons Dark Armed Dragon, can Player B still activate Dark Armed Dragon's effect before it is removed by Cloak and Dagger's effect?

[/quote']

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes because when DAD is summoned, it must be successfully summoned to have cloak and dagger atcivate its effect. Cloak and Dagger uses the chain thus you can chain DADs effect to the cloak and dagger removal effect, to destroy one card before DAD is destroyed

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If Player A activates Cloak and Dagger and declares Dark Armed Dragon' date=' then Player B summons Dark Armed Dragon, can Player B still activate Dark Armed Dragon's effect before it is removed by Cloak and Dagger's effect?

[/quote']

 

Continuing, if you call Priority on Dark Armed Dragon, and you destroy Cloak and Dagger, then would Dark Armed Dragon stay on the field?

 

My idea is that it should, since the Continuous trap is removed, and can no longer resolve.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Right scratch my first answer as it is incorrect.

Normally, after you Special Summon "Demise", you, as the Turn Player, have Priority to activate his Ignition Effect. But, since the effect of "Cloak and Dagger" is a Mandatory Trigger that automatically activates when the appropriate monster is Summoned, it 'uses' up the Turn Player's Priority and automatically becomes Chain Link 1 of the Summon Response Chain. The Turn Player can certainly chain to the effect of "Cloak and Dagger", but not with the effect of "Demise" because it's a Spell Speed 1 Ignition Effect.

 

Im using the example of demise. Trigger effects are spell speed 2. DADs ignition effect is spell speed 1 thus cannot be chained

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

^ At the moment there is no official ruling. However lvl 3 judges say that only the first effect is activated. This is because of this ruling: The opponent is still considered the owner of the card you take by the effect of "Exchange" for all purposes. This means that discarding by card destruction is still considered being destroyed by your own card effect and you only get to special summon it to your side of the field

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It is hard to rule on a card that doesnt exist but i would say no. I would rule it like d.d. scout plane where it can only return once per end phase and if it is destroyed in the end phase it is special summoned, it has to wait until the next one to special summon itself

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Both Phantom of Chaos effect and JDs mill effect activate at the same time. Thus you can place them on a chain in any order you please.

So the best way to do it would be

Phantom of Chaos effect as chain link 1

JDs mill effect as chain link 2

 

Thus you get to mill then PoC loses the name and effect.

 

This is the same if you take control of a LS with brain control

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

(I'm using bad cards as an example; deal.)

 

Say I want to Synchro Summon Hydro Genex. Now, its materials are Genex Controller and 1 or more WATER non-Tuners. If I have a monster that can take Genex Controller's name, like Neo-Spacian Dark Panther, would I still be able to Synchro Summon Hydro Genex with it, even though Dark Panther's not a Tuner?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

More of a 'Common' ruling... but...

Lets say i have Summon Plasma, and take "Garth, Lightsworn Warrior" (atk 1850)

then its ATK is 2825.

Opponent Shrinks.

What is its ATK?

Does it go into decimals?

 

EDIT:

Jinzo VS Solemn?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

More of a 'Common' ruling... but...

Lets say i have Summon Plasma' date=' and take "Garth, Lightsworn Warrior" (atk 1850)

then its ATK is 2825.

Opponent Shrinks.

What is its ATK?

Does it go into decimals?

[/quote']

 

Plasma has an Original ATK of 1900 and a Continuous Effect that increases its ATK by (in this case) 925.

 

Shrink cuts Original ATK in half.

 

Therefore, Plasma's Original ATK (1900) is cut in half (950), and then its Continuous Effect boosts its ATK to 1875.

 

EDIT:

Jinzo VS Solemn?

 

Long answer: Solemn negates the summon of Jinzo, so Jinzo is never on the field, and therefore Jinzo's Continuous effect is never applied and cannot negate Solemn.

 

Short answer: Solemn wins.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Long version: If I have "Raviel, Lord of Phantasms" and "The Dark - Hex-Sealed Fusion" in my Graveyard, and activate "Dark Calling", can I use "The Dark - Hex-Sealed Fusion" as a substitute for "Evil Hero Malicious Edge" and SS "Evil Hero Malicious Devil"?

 

Short version: Is the effect of Fusion Substitutes usable in the Graveyard?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If I Normal Summon Junk Synchron and Special Summon Disk Commander with it, can I get Disk Commander's effect if I then activate Book of the Moon on Junk Synchron?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...

×
×
  • Create New...