Jump to content

  • Start New Topic
Welcome to Yugioh Card Maker Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account
Photo

Card of Demise

lol op awesome

Necrobump!

Guest, the last post on this topic is over 30 days old and a new post will be considered as necrobumping!



  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1
goodfusion

goodfusion

    Snailoon

  • Xyz

  • 1,737 posts
    Last Visit Today, 04:23 PM

CardofDemise-MIL1-EN-UR-1E.png

Draw until you have 3 cards in your hand, also for the rest of this turn after this card resolves, your opponent takes no damage. During the End Phase of this turn, send your entire hand to the Graveyard. You can only activate 1 "Card of Demise" per turn. You cannot Special Summon during the turn you activate this card.

 

So.....

 

This card was already insanely good. However the new rules ABSOLUTELY breaks this... you will now always be able to set ALL of your backrow because the Pendulum Zones are S/T Zones 6 and 7.

 

Thoughts?


My signature

#2
The Warden

The Warden

    Life on the outside ain't what it used to be~

  • Moderators
  • 17,015 posts
    Last Visit Today, 08:47 AM
  • Alias:Broken

Tyretian, don't mean to burst your bubble, but the Pendulum Zones are now S/T Zones 1 and 5, not 1 and 7. So by using Pendulums you're limited to 4 or 3 S/T zones until a Pendulum Zone card you control is destroyed.


the_warden_by_uxiesweetie-d9fsncn.png

 

Hell? Oh no, you flatter me! This is merely SuperYCM! I am The Warden.


#3
[email protected]

[email protected]

    4 5 5 5 4 3 1

  • 2,940 posts
    Last Visit Mar 09 2018 04:13 PM

EDIT: Redacted



#4
Darkrai

Darkrai

  • Night's Watch

  • 13,116 posts
    Last Visit 14 minutes ago
  • Discord:#0196
  • Spouse:Fate

You also end up giving up the first crack at a extra deck summon 


Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

Posted Image


#5
goodfusion

goodfusion

    Snailoon

  • Topic Starter
  • Xyz

  • 1,737 posts
    Last Visit Today, 04:23 PM

Tyretian, don't mean to burst your bubble, but the Pendulum Zones are now S/T Zones 1 and 5, not 1 and 7. So by using Pendulums you're limited to 4 or 3 S/T zones until a Pendulum Zone card you control is destroyed.

 

I'm actually mildly annoyed at this.

 

 

You also end up giving up the first crack at a extra deck summon 

 

Sure it says "The tactics of a Duel will change drastically depending on who can grab an Extra Monster Zone first!" But I'm not sure why that matters.


My signature

#6
Darkrai

Darkrai

  • Night's Watch

  • 13,116 posts
    Last Visit 14 minutes ago
  • Discord:#0196
  • Spouse:Fate

I'm actually mildly annoyed at this.

 

 

 

Sure it says "The tactics of a Duel will change drastically depending on who can grab an Extra Monster Zone first!" But I'm not sure why that matters.

Well there's only one zone for ED monsters....


Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

Posted Image


#7
goodfusion

goodfusion

    Snailoon

  • Topic Starter
  • Xyz

  • 1,737 posts
    Last Visit Today, 04:23 PM

Well there's only one zone for ED monsters....

 

No, there's 2. If you grab 1 your opponent gets to use the other.


My signature

#8
Darkrai

Darkrai

  • Night's Watch

  • 13,116 posts
    Last Visit 14 minutes ago
  • Discord:#0196
  • Spouse:Fate

No, there's 2. If you grab 1 your opponent gets to use the other.

Yeah, you only get 1 unless you really link shit out


Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

Posted Image


#9
The Highlander

The Highlander

    The One

  • Elite Members
  • 1,405 posts
    Last Visit Today, 01:41 PM

Yeah, you only get 1 unless you really link s*** out

Or revive your monsters, judging from the reborn ruling (something D/D and Frightfur (looking at sabre tooth) can easily do).

#10
Babymon

Babymon

    Advanced Member

  • Advanced Members
  • 189 posts
    Last Visit Yesterday, 08:21 PM

I think this card is ok. Only being able to draw 3 cards as appose to 5 really makes it less viable card. Should never have been this watered down IMO.



#11
Darkrai

Darkrai

  • Night's Watch

  • 13,116 posts
    Last Visit 14 minutes ago
  • Discord:#0196
  • Spouse:Fate

Or revive your monsters, judging from the reborn ruling (something D/D and Frightfur (looking at sabre tooth) can easily do).

D/D/D love those stupid lock fields with multiple ED though. Just one card (out of Crystal and such) has never been that great for them


Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

Posted Image


#12
[email protected]

[email protected]

    4 5 5 5 4 3 1

  • 2,940 posts
    Last Visit Mar 09 2018 04:13 PM

D/D/D love those stupid lock fields with multiple ED though. Just one card (out of Crystal and such) has never been that great for them

Make Siegfried, use as Link Material/whatever. Then revive Siegfried. Then make Crystal Wing



#13
Darkrai

Darkrai

  • Night's Watch

  • 13,116 posts
    Last Visit 14 minutes ago
  • Discord:#0196
  • Spouse:Fate

Make Siegfried, use as Link Material/whatever. Then revive Siegfried. Then make Crystal Wing

You'd be going more neg than usual. The power and ceiling is far reduced 


Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

Posted Image


#14
[email protected]

[email protected]

    4 5 5 5 4 3 1

  • 2,940 posts
    Last Visit Mar 09 2018 04:13 PM

You'd be going more neg than usual. The power and ceiling is far reduced 

yeah no HELL YEAH. Link Summon was introduced to nerf the extra deck, and guess what, it worked. I'm just trying to be pragmatic.



#15
Darkrai

Darkrai

  • Night's Watch

  • 13,116 posts
    Last Visit 14 minutes ago
  • Discord:#0196
  • Spouse:Fate

yeah no shit. Link Summon was introduced to nerf the extra deck, and guess what, it worked. I'm just trying to be pragmatic.

Shame it didn't do jack shit about the pendulum deck. I hope they rule it so you can only pendulum 1 one monster too


Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

Posted Image


#16
Zauls

Zauls

    Better Call Zauls!

  • Senior Members
  • 7,988 posts
    Last Visit Oct 25 2017 11:45 AM

EDIT: s*** wrong thread :/

 

Well since I accidentally posted here I'll give my two cents...

 

Apart from that you're a bit of a pleb, I feel like most decks will focus on getting out Link monsters quickly on turn 1 before the opponent can respond, because they'll be pretty damn important (depending on the deck). Though honestly this card is very meta dependent and if Kozmo become good again which a lot of people are saying then it might start seeing more play.


1239lkp.jpg


#17
notcleverusername

notcleverusername

    Crispy Member

  • Advanced Members
  • 436 posts
    Last Visit Nov 08 2017 12:55 PM

It's funny because Pendulum Demise is actually dead now X)

RIP my Dinomists

Doesn't really change anything for any of the other Demise decks so far as I'm aware, although Link Summoning in general provides a pretty great chokepoint to focus Traps on.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users