Jump to content

Photo

Hildr,Grace upon the Savages | Fear not Battlers! [Written]

- - - - - STANDARD

  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1
Dr. Jolly Glot the III

Dr. Jolly Glot the III

    Text-Perimentation~ Extraordinaire!

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 728 posts

Hildr, Grace upon the Savages

FIRE / Level 2 / Fairy / Effect / Tuner

 

if this card would be destroyed by battle or card effect, you can destroy 1 other monster you control or in your hand instead, and treat it as if it was destroyed by battle. If this effect is used, and the destroyed monster has an effect that can be activated when it is destroyed by battle: Increase this card's Level by the Level of that destroyed monster. During either player's turn: You can Tribute this card; Special Summon 1 monster from your Graveyard that was sent there by the effect of "Hildr, Grace upon the Savages" or that was destroyed by battle this turn. You can only use this effect of "Hildr, Grace upon the Savages" once per turn.

 

ATK 1200 / DEF 1000

 

old wording

 

well basically i want to make Trigger Effect by Battle Destruction to be more useful. since those kind of effect is to easy to be bypassed on top of being slow


Projects (Finished set is linked)

#2
Darj

Darj

    PH-PPLC

  • Senior Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,171 posts

A FIRE/Fairy, huh? That's a quite underused typing.

 

Text fix/suggestion because you are trying to merge a trigger effect with an effect that normally is continuous, plus for some reason you have many capitalized errors:

If this card would be destroyed by battle or card effect, you can destroy 1 other monster you control or in your hand instead. If this effect is used, and the destroyed monster has an effect that can be activated when it is destroyed by battle: Increase this card's Level by the Level of that destroyed monster, then activate that monster's effect in the Graveyard. During either player's turn: You can Tribute this card; Special Summon 1 monster from your Graveyard that was sent there by the effect of "Hildr, Grace upon the Savages" or that was destroyed by battle this turn. You can only use this effect of "Hildr, Grace upon the Savages" once per turn.

 

I got a question with the second effect: the activated effect of the destroyed monster would start a new chain, or which is its intended timing?

Another alternative, and possibly less confusing, is treating the destruction of the monster from tte hand as if it was a destruction by battle; then you just add the Level-gaining effect.

If this card would be destroyed by battle or card effect, you can destroy 1 other monster you control or in your hand instead, and treat it as if it was destroyed by battle. If this effect is used, and the destroyed monster has an effect that can be activated when it is destroyed by battle: Increase this card's Level by the Level of that destroyed monster.

 

 

Text, fixes and rulings aside, I like that this card supports "destroyed by battle" effects, but by being on the field, the opponent can easily see the shenanigans coming and anticipate accordingly. But to be fair, even then, your opponent would be pushed to removing it without destroying it if it wants to dodge any combos, so that should be annoying enough; and if he/she leaves it on the field, you can always Synchro Summon something with it.

Thankfully it works on any destruction so you can use you own destructive cards like Metalfoes, Sky Iris, True Draco Field, etc. and trigger combos on your own.


vvb9i54.jpg

— Don’t forget.
Always, somewhere,
someone is fighting for you.
— As long as you remember her,
you are not alone.

Stand

bkWHGLt.gif  wlWp4Vr.gif

Credits: cat6757(dA) - Neko-Slay(dA)


#3
Dr. Jolly Glot the III

Dr. Jolly Glot the III

    Text-Perimentation~ Extraordinaire!

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 728 posts

updated with fixes


Projects (Finished set is linked)

#4
Dr. Jolly Glot the III

Dr. Jolly Glot the III

    Text-Perimentation~ Extraordinaire!

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 728 posts

.


Projects (Finished set is linked)

#5
Dr. Jolly Glot the III

Dr. Jolly Glot the III

    Text-Perimentation~ Extraordinaire!

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 728 posts

.


Projects (Finished set is linked)




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users