Gardna Retrains (Gardna Guild archetype)

xlArisenRoselx

My friend came up with the concept, and I loved it so much, I decided to follow through with it. This is my first attempt at a purposefully slow, stall archetype. Designed as Retrains of old Gardna cards(except the Extra Deck Monster) and made to work with those same monsters, here we have the "Gardna Guild" archetype!!

[spoiler=Main Deck Monsters]

Gardna Guild - Big Shield

Level 4 - EARTH - Warrior/Effect - 0/2600

This card can attack in Defense Position. If it does, use this card's DEF for damage calculation. If this card inflicts battle damage to your opponent, draw 1 card. If this card is attacked: before the damage step, flip this card into Attack Position.

Gardna Guild - Necro

Level 3 - EARTH - Warrior/Effect - 0/1300

This card can attack in Defense Position. If it does, use this card's DEF for damage calculation. While this card is face-up on the field, all "Gardna" monsters on the field gain 200 DEF. Once per turn, you can banish this card from your GY(Quick Effect): Your opponent skips their Battle Phase this turn.

Gardna Guild - Lockout

Level 3 - EARTH - Warrior/Effect - 0/1000

This card can attack in Defense Position. If it does, use this card's DEF for damage calculation. When your opponent declares an attack(Quick Effect): you can discard this card, Special Summon 1 "Gardna" monster from your GY in Attack Position. When your opponent activates a monster effect while this card is face-up on your side of the field(Quick Effect): you can target that opponent's monster, negate this card's effects, and if you do, negate the target's effects. Your opponent cannot draw cards, except during the Draw Phase.

Gardna Guild - Ghost

Level 4 - EARTH - Warrior/Effect - 0/1900