Jump to content

Welcome to Yugioh Card Maker Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account
Photo

Electronic Entertainment Expo 2018


  • Please log in to reply
69 replies to this topic

#1
Shradow

Shradow

    Funky Party Person

  • Legendary Members
  • 20,392 posts
    Last Visit A minute ago
  • Alias:Shradow

screenshot_12.jpg?w=748&h=368&crop=1

 
It's that time of the year once again, folks, where video game companies present their upcoming products to the masses. This year marks the 24th E3.
 
The event itself doesn't start until the 12th, but the press conferences kick off tomorrow. The schedule and livestream locations for each of the press conferences is as follows (let me know if any links are incorrect, I had to do a lot of copy/pasting, but note that not every link will go directly to the prepared feed as some aren't up yet):
 
 
Saturday, June 9
 
EA Play — 11 am Pacific / 2 pm Eastern / 7 pm BST / 4 am AEST (Sun)
Website | Twitch | YouTube
 
 
Sunday, June 10
 
Microsoft — 1 pm Pacific / 4 pm Eastern / 9 am BST / 6 am AEST (Mon)
Website | Twitch | YouTube
 
Bethesda — 6:30 pm Pacific / 9:30 pm Eastern / 2:30 am BST / 11:30 am AEST (Mon)
Website | Twitch | YouTube
 
Devolver Digital — 8 pm Pacific / 11 pm Eastern / 4 am BST (Mon) / 1 pm AEST (Mon)
Website | Twitch | YouTube
 
 
Monday, June 11
 
Square Enix  —  10 am Pacific / 1 pm Eastern / 6 pm BST / 3 am AEST (Tues)
Website | Twitch | YouTube
 
Ubisoft  —  1 pm Pacific / 4 pm Eastern / 9 pm BST / 6 am AEST (Tues)
Website | Twitch | YouTube
 
PC Gaming Show  —  3 pm Pacific / 6 pm Eastern / 11 pm BST / 8 am AEST (Tues)
Website | Twitch | YouTube
 
Sony  —  6 pm Pacific / 9 pm Eastern / 2 am BST (Tues) / 11 am AEST (Tues)
Website | Twitch | YouTube
 
 
Tuesday, June 12
Nintendo — 9 am Pacific / 12 pm Eastern / 5 pm BST / 2 am AEST (Wed)
Website | Twitch | YouTube
 
 
What sort of news are you most looking forward to? Personally I'm most excited for Smash Bros., I'm assuming we'll get more information about the actual Gen 8 Pokemon games coming to Switch next year and Metroid Prime 4, and if we got news of a new Animal Crossing for the Switch that'd be amazing. Square Enix should bring info about KH3, and hopefully info about the FF7 remake as well. I'm really excited about Anthem as well, even if it is being published by EA. And even if I might not care much about the PC Gaming Show, I'll probably watch it anyways just for Day[9]'s hosting.


Break the Rule And Do Image On

Yx32dEY.gif


#2
Tinkerer Bartholomew Melon

Tinkerer Bartholomew Melon

    The Aloof One

  • Elite Members
  • 4,135 posts
    Last Visit
  • Alias:Tinkerer

I just wonder if Microsoft will say anything about Age of Empires 4.


Hello, fine peoples!

Oh hey, something notable I guess

#3
Supreme Leader Duck

Supreme Leader Duck

    Kingdom Hearts is Light!

  • Leaderboard Chairman
  • 19,435 posts
    Last Visit 8 minutes ago
  • Discord:Striker#1560
  • Alias:Striker
I'm ready for that Kingdom Hearts 3 release date. Leaks have pegged it after September, but I want an exact date so I know how long It have to get the money. XD

SkDC0v5.png


#4
Shradow

Shradow

    Funky Party Person

  • Topic Starter
  • Legendary Members
  • 20,392 posts
    Last Visit A minute ago
  • Alias:Shradow

If there are any sort of beyond optimistic wishes I have about E3, it'd be if Nintendo announced a new F-Zero game. Poor Cap hasn't had a game in 14 years.


Break the Rule And Do Image On

Yx32dEY.gif


#5
~British Soul~

~British Soul~

    ~ There is only Jon ~

  • Top Hat Regulator
  • 26,195 posts
    Last Visit Yesterday, 08:43 PM
  • Alias:~British Soul~
  • Spouse:Yubel

If there are any sort of beyond optimistic wishes I have about E3, it'd be if Nintendo announced a new F-Zero game. Poor Cap hasn't had a game in 14 years.

I know right, if it weren't for him being a regular in Smash, I'm sure him and his series would be a forgotten entity.

Heck, we had a Star Fox game that came out fairly recently (2016), so I'd say the chance of a F-Zero game for the switch isn't entirely out of the question.


iVaujSV.png?1

 

33m8m1c.jpg

Rest of Sig

#6
Shradow

Shradow

    Funky Party Person

  • Topic Starter
  • Legendary Members
  • 20,392 posts
    Last Visit A minute ago
  • Alias:Shradow

The only thing from EA's conference I cared about was Anthem, and I'm already pleased. Game still looks really awesome, of course, but while they've stated that there will be microtransactions (I would've been surprised if there weren't, honestly), it'll only for cosmetic items, and it won't be a loot box system so you can just see and buy what you want. I like BioWare as developers, it was EA being the publisher that I was worried about, and it seems like there's little to worry about so far in terms of business practices.

 

Definitely gonna mark February 22nd on my calendar.


Break the Rule And Do Image On

Yx32dEY.gif


#7
Astro Dude

Astro Dude

    K-sha fan Number 1

  • Legendary Members
  • 12,226 posts
    Last Visit Yesterday, 12:17 PM
KH3 release date

Here's to Fire Emblem Warriors.
Friend codes:
1. Old model 3ds. ID: [background=#fbfdfe]Pt018: 1091-8739-4118[/background]
[background=#fbfdfe]2. New Model 3ds. ID: Peter: 3523-2301-4923[/background]

#8
~British Soul~

~British Soul~

    ~ There is only Jon ~

  • Top Hat Regulator
  • 26,195 posts
    Last Visit Yesterday, 08:43 PM
  • Alias:~British Soul~
  • Spouse:Yubel

^ I don't see why the release date for KH3 needed to be in a spoiler tag tbph (considering a status regarding it was made 6 hours ago), but on one hand it is somewhat disappointing that it was delayed a little bit longer, on the other if they need a little more time, I'm sure it'll be worth the wait.


iVaujSV.png?1

 

33m8m1c.jpg

Rest of Sig

#9
Phantom Roxas

Phantom Roxas

    I am not afraid

  • The Chariot
  • 26,354 posts
    Last Visit 21 minutes ago

Considering that we had no real idea of when it was going to come out this year - I was personally expecting November, but even that's just based on secondhand assumptions - this is a small enough delay that I don't mind.


Posted Image


#10
~British Soul~

~British Soul~

    ~ There is only Jon ~

  • Top Hat Regulator
  • 26,195 posts
    Last Visit Yesterday, 08:43 PM
  • Alias:~British Soul~
  • Spouse:Yubel

I agree, the small delay isn't going to matter much, now that we have a definitive release date.

 

Also, Japan are getting the game 4 days before everyone else, January 25th. I know some people on twitter who'll be going on social media blackout come that date.


iVaujSV.png?1

 

33m8m1c.jpg

Rest of Sig

#11
Phantom Roxas

Phantom Roxas

    I am not afraid

  • The Chariot
  • 26,354 posts
    Last Visit 21 minutes ago
I'm rather surprised the Microsoft conference had Kingdom Hearts III news.

Finally, the world I'm sure many have been waiting for: https://twitter.com/...909608894849024

Posted Image


#12
Chaos Sonic

Chaos Sonic

    Too many undeserving heroes...

  • Legendary Members
  • 19,469 posts
    Last Visit 54 minutes ago

I'm rather surprised the Microsoft conference had Kingdom Hearts III news.

Finally, the world I'm sure many have been waiting for: https://twitter.com/...909608894849024

 

To be completely fair: the world I was waiting for to be revealed was Big Hero 6, cause of that concept art. I was expecting Frozen to be in on this one, just because of how marketable it's been.

 

Though I will say...THE REST of the trailer? OH MY GOD!!!! O.O



#13
Shradow

Shradow

    Funky Party Person

  • Topic Starter
  • Legendary Members
  • 20,392 posts
    Last Visit A minute ago
  • Alias:Shradow

 

SO HAPPY.


Break the Rule And Do Image On

Yx32dEY.gif


#14
~British Soul~

~British Soul~

    ~ There is only Jon ~

  • Top Hat Regulator
  • 26,195 posts
    Last Visit Yesterday, 08:43 PM
  • Alias:~British Soul~
  • Spouse:Yubel

Though I will say...THE REST of the trailer? OH MY GOD!!!! O.O

The trailer itself was pretty captivating. I will say this, that ending though.


iVaujSV.png?1

 

33m8m1c.jpg

Rest of Sig

#15
Supreme Leader Duck

Supreme Leader Duck

    Kingdom Hearts is Light!

  • Leaderboard Chairman
  • 19,435 posts
    Last Visit 8 minutes ago
  • Discord:Striker#1560
  • Alias:Striker

The trailer itself was pretty captivating. I will say this, that ending though.


Yeah, I was shocked twice. First by Larxene and second my that ending. So, we know 5 Lights and 10 Darknesses at this point. Maybe 11 if my assumption about a yet-to-be revealed Terranort happens. O.O

SkDC0v5.png


#16
~British Soul~

~British Soul~

    ~ There is only Jon ~

  • Top Hat Regulator
  • 26,195 posts
    Last Visit Yesterday, 08:43 PM
  • Alias:~British Soul~
  • Spouse:Yubel

Yeah, I was shocked twice. First by Larxene and second my that ending.

Yeah, those were the two things that surprised me as well.


iVaujSV.png?1

 

33m8m1c.jpg

Rest of Sig

#17
Shradow

Shradow

    Funky Party Person

  • Topic Starter
  • Legendary Members
  • 20,392 posts
    Last Visit A minute ago
  • Alias:Shradow

I only just bought Dying Light on a big Steam sale and now there's gonna be a sequel, that'll be cool to play after finally beating the first one.

 

DMC5 looks neat, at first I thought it might've been DmC2. I like Nero's robot arm, I guess that was Virgil that cut off his Devil Bringer?


Break the Rule And Do Image On

Yx32dEY.gif


#18
Astro Dude

Astro Dude

    K-sha fan Number 1

  • Legendary Members
  • 12,226 posts
    Last Visit Yesterday, 12:17 PM

I only just bought Dying Light on a big Steam sale and now there's gonna be a sequel, that'll be cool to play after finally beating the first one.

 

DMC5 looks neat, at first I thought it might've been DmC2. I like Nero's robot arm, I guess that was Virgil that cut off his Devil Bringer?

Will JYB be Nero again?


Here's to Fire Emblem Warriors.
Friend codes:
1. Old model 3ds. ID: [background=#fbfdfe]Pt018: 1091-8739-4118[/background]
[background=#fbfdfe]2. New Model 3ds. ID: Peter: 3523-2301-4923[/background]

#19
Phantom Roxas

Phantom Roxas

    I am not afraid

  • The Chariot
  • 26,354 posts
    Last Visit 21 minutes ago

Will JYB be Nero again?


He already tweeted as much. https://twitter.com/...931380088430593

Posted Image


#20
Shradow

Shradow

    Funky Party Person

  • Topic Starter
  • Legendary Members
  • 20,392 posts
    Last Visit A minute ago
  • Alias:Shradow

I just skimmed it the first time so I didn't even realize they're bringing back Battletoads, that's awesome.


Break the Rule And Do Image On

Yx32dEY.gif





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users