Jump to content
TheFifthDude

The Colossus Titans (Pacific Rim Archtype)

Recommended Posts

Pacific Rim is one of if not my most favorite movie of all time. Too bad Uprising was a total disaster. So to fill the spot in my heart that was torn apart by that abomination, I decided to create a archtype based upon the Kaiju.

Their Main concept is to destroy Field Spells to Special summon themselves and pull of their individual effects, depending on the situation of the duel.

Their Support cards are mostly fousced around Field spells, as they rely on them to summon them themselves.

They also allow for Fuison Summoning through either their Fusion card or by banishing "Colossus Titan" Monsters from the graveyard.

[spoiler=Main Deck Monsters]

Raiju_The_Colossus_Titan.jpg

Raiju The Colossus Titan
Cannot be Special Summoned from The Deck. If this card is in your hand, you can reveal this card: Destroy 1 Face-up Field Spell card on the Field, And if you do, Special Summon This card. If Summoned this way, You can activate 1 of these effects;
● Add 1 Field Spell Card From your Deck to your hand, Except the one Destroyed.
● You can Halve the ATK of all other Face-up Monsters on the Field.
If card was Special Summoned from the GY: During the End Phase, Destroy this card.

 Otachi_The_Colossus_Titan.jpg

Otachi The Colossus Titan

Cannot be Special Summoned from The Deck. If this card is in your hand, you can reveal this card: Destroy 1 Face-up Field Spell card on the Field, And if you do, Special Summon This card. If Summoned this way, You can activate 1 of these effects;
● Add 1 Field Spell From Your GY to Your hand
● Shuffle 1 Card on the field Into the Deck. 
If card was Special Summoned from the GY: During the End Phase, Destroy this card. 

Thaigo_The_Colossus_Titan.jpg

Thaigo The Colossus Titan

Cannot be Special Summoned from The Deck. If this card is in your hand, you can reveal this card: Destroy 1 Face-up Field Spell card on the Field, And if you do, Special Summon This card. If Summoned this way, You can activate 1 of these effects; 

● Add 1 "Colossus Titan" Monster From your Deck To your Hand.
●This card gains the ATK of the Monster with the Highest ATK on the field. 
If card was Special Summoned from the GY: During the End Phase, Destroy this card. 

Mutavore_The_Colossus_Titan.jpg

Mutavore The Colossus Titan

Cannot be Special Summoned from The Deck. If this card is in your hand, you can reveal this card: Destroy 1 Face-up Field Spell card on the Field, And if you do, Special Summon This card. If Summoned this way, You can activate 1 of these effects; 
● Add 1 "Colossus Titan" Monster From your GY To your Hand.
● Destroy up to 2 Spell/Trap Cards on the field
If card was Special Summoned from the GY: During the End Phase, Destroy this card. 

Nifhalheim_The_Colossus_Titan.jpg

Nifhalheim The Colossus Titan

Cannot be Special Summoned from The Deck. If this card is in your hand, you can reveal this card: Destroy 1 Face-up Field Spell card on the Field, And if you do, Special Summon This card. If Summoned this way, You can activate 1 of these effects; 
● Add 1 "Titan" Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand.
● Banish All Monsters On the field With ATK Higher then this card. 
If card was Special Summoned from the GY: During the End Phase, Destroy this card. 

Ceramander_The_Colossus_Titan.jpg

Ceramander The Colossus Titan

Cannot be Special Summoned from The Deck. If this card is in your hand, you can reveal this card: Destroy 1 Face-up Field Spell card on the Field, And if you do, Special Summon This card. If Summoned this way, You can activate 1 of these effects; 
● Add 1 "Titan" Spell/Trap Card from your GY to your hand.
● Inflict 2000 damage to your opponent.
If card was Special Summoned from the GY: During the End Phase, Destroy this card. 

 

 

 

[spoiler=Fusion Monsters]

Rachnid_The_Colossus_Titan.jpg

Rachnid The Colossus Titan

1 FIRE "Colossus Titan" Monster + 1 "Colossus Titan" Monster With a Diffrent Attribute
Must First be either Fusion Summoned, or Special Summoned by Banishing the above cards from your GY. (in which case you do not use "Polymerization".) When this card is Fusion Summoned,  You can activate 1 of these effects; 
● Shuffle All Banished Cards into the Deck, And if you do, your opponent takes 100 Damage for each one.  
● Each player discards their entire hand, then draws the same number of cards they discarded.
If card was Special Summoned from the GY: During the End Phase, Shuffle This card into the Extra Deck. You can Only use Each Effect of "Rachnid The Colossus Titan" once per turn, and only once that turn. 

Taranais_The_Colossus_Titan.jpg

Taranais The Colossus Titan

1 WATER "Colossus Titan" Monster + 1 "Colossus Titan" Monster With a Diffrent Attribute
Must First be either Fusion Summoned, or Special Summoned by Banishing the above cards from your GY. (in which case you do not use "Polymerization".) When this card is Fusion Summoned,  You can activate 1 of these effects; 
● Destroy all Monsters on the Field. 
● Destroy all Spell/Trap Trap card on the field.
If card was Special Summoned from the GY: During the End Phase, Shuffle This card into the Extra Deck. You can Only use Each Effect of "Taranais The Colossus Titan" once per turn, and only once that turn. 

Kojiyama_The_Colossus_Titan.jpg

Kojiyama The Colossus Titan

1 Dark "Colossus Titan" Monster + 1 "Colossus Titan" Monster With a Diffrent Attribute
Must First be either Fusion Summoned, or Special Summoned by Banishing the above cards from your GY. (in which case you do not use "Polymerization".) When this card is Fusion Summoned, You can activate 1 of these effects; 
● Until the End Phase, Negate the effects of all other cards on the field.
● Until the End Phase, any card effects that activate in either players GY cannot be activated.
If card was Special Summoned from the GY: During the End Phase, Shuffle This card into the Extra Deck. You can Only use Each Effect of "Kojiyama The Colossus Titan" once per turn, and only once that turn. 

Slattern_The_Colossus_Titan.jpg

Slattern The Colossus Titan

3  "Colossus Titan" Monsters With Diffrent Attributes
Must First be either Fusion Summoned, or Special Summoned by Banishing the above cards from your GY. (in which case you do not use "Polymerization".) When this card is Fusion Summoned,  You can activate 1 of these effects; 
● Halve your opponent’s LP.
● Special Summon 1 Monster from Either Players GY.
● Draw 2 Cards. 
If card was Special Summoned from the GY: During the End Phase, Shuffle This card into the Extra Deck. You can Only use Each Effect of "Slattern The Colossus Titan" once per turn, and only once that turn. 

 

 

 

[spoiler=Spell/Traps]

Titan_Siege.jpg

Titan Siege
Pay 1000 LP, then target 1 "Colossus Titan" monster you control and 1 card your opponent controls; destroy them, and if you do, add 1 "Colossus Titan" monster From your deck to your hand, Except the one destroyed. You can only activate 1 "Titan Siege" per turn.

Emerging_from_the_Breach.jpg

Emerging from the Breach

You can discard 1 Field Spell: Draw 2 cards. You can only activate 1 "Emerging from the Breach" per turn. You cannot Special Summon monsters during the turn you activate this card, except "Colossus Titan" monsters.  

Fusion_of_The_Titans.jpg

Fusion of The Titans

Destroy 1 Face-up Field Spell Card on the Field; Fusion Summon 1 "Colossus Titan" Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck, using monsters from your hand or field as fusion materials. If the activation of this card in its owner's possession was negated by your opponent's card effect and sent to your GY:You can add 1 Field Spell Card from your deck to your hand that specifically lists "Colossus Titan" in it's text. 

Titan_Aftermath.jpg

Titan Aftermath

Activate this card by destroying 1 Face-up Field Spell Card. If a Field Spell Card leaves the field because of the effect of a "Colossus Titan" monster, Activate 1 of these effects:
● Special Summon 1 "Colossus Titan" from your hand or GY.
● Target 1 Field Spell Card in your GY and active it.
You can only use 1 effect of "Titan Aftermath" per turn, and only once that turn. 

The_Antiverse.jpg

The Antiverse

When this card is activated: You can add 1  "Titan" card from your deck to your hand. Your opponent cannot target "Colossus Titan" Monsters with card effects. If this card is destroyed by an opponents card effect and sent to the GY: You can Special Summon 1 "Colossus Titan" from your deck, ignoring its summoning conditions.

Neon_Alexandria.jpg

Neon Alexandria

Cannot be destroyed by card effects, except with the effect of a "Colossus Titan" Monster. If this card leaves the field because of an opponents card effect: You can add 1 "Colossus Titan" Monster from your deck to your hand. 

Neon_Atlanta.jpg

Neon Atlanta

Cannot be destroyed by card effects, except with the effect of a "Colossus Titan" Monster. If this card leaves the field because of an opponents card effect: You can add 1 "Titan" Spell/Trap from your deck to your hand. 

Neon_Tokyo.jpg

Neon Tokyo

Cannot be destroyed by card effects, except with the effect of a "Colossus Titan" Monster. If this card leaves the field because of an opponents card effect: You can add 1 "Neon" Field Spell from your deck to your hand. 

 

 

 

Feel free to judge/discuss these. I really only made them for fun.

Suggestions are also welcomed. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

As best I can tell, this is actually really well balanced for having so many monsters with high attack points. It's a fun take on the franchise too. The only real problem I can see is that while you have Neon Tokyo to search for other Field Spells, with all these cards needing to destroy one to either be summoned or activate their effects you'd benefit from a way to recycle them from the graveyard back into the deck.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...

×
×
  • Create New...