Jump to content

Photo

[LVP2] Brotherhood of the Fire Fist - Eagle


Necrobump!

Guest, the last post on this topic is over 30 days old and a new post will be considered as necrobumping!



  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1
Ryusei the Morning Star

Ryusei the Morning Star

  • Night's Watch

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 14,873 posts
    Last Visit Today, 03:59 PM
  • Discord:#0196
  • Spouse:Fate

LXPiuwK.png


Enseisen - Washinjin / Brotherhood of the Fire Fist - Eagle
Fire Beast-Warrior / Link / Effect
Link-2 1700 / BL BR
2 Beast-Warrior monsters
You can only Special Summon "Brotherhood of the Fire Fist - Eagle" once per turn. You can only use this card name's (2) effect once per turn.
(1) If this card is in the Monster Zone, you can activate "Fire Fist" monster effects without sending "Fire Fist" or "Fire Formation" cards from your hand or field to the GY.
(2) You can target 1 "Fire Formation" Spell/Trap on your field or GY; return it to the hand, then send 1 "Fire Fist" monster from your Deck to the GY.

GQB7sDc.gifH1TI5wa.pngsp8QpRU.gif

bngoeJd.gif


#2
The Highlander

The Highlander

    The One

  • Elite Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,666 posts
    Last Visit Mar 05 2019 04:37 PM

Sounds good, now they have a monste rthat straight up says draw 1 card or revive 1 monster, which wolfbark did already do.

Sounds like good support, though I am still not sure if this turns Fire Fist playable.



#3
Ryusei the Morning Star

Ryusei the Morning Star

  • Topic Starter
  • Night's Watch

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 14,873 posts
    Last Visit Today, 03:59 PM
  • Discord:#0196
  • Spouse:Fate

Sounds good, now they have a monste rthat straight up says draw 1 card or revive 1 monster, which wolfbark did already do.

Sounds like good support, though I am still not sure if this turns Fire Fist playable.

Helps them out now that Broadbull is banned. They can keep cycling Tenki now


GQB7sDc.gifH1TI5wa.pngsp8QpRU.gif

bngoeJd.gif


#4
Bringerofcake

Bringerofcake

    λ

  • λ
  • 9,583 posts
    Last Visit Yesterday, 12:33 AM

So we've got:
-Draw 1 card nvm snake is still bad

-Monster Reborn

-Sort of Honest? (idk whether you can choose to pay part of the cost of Rhino or you have to opt out of the whole thing)

-Self Reborn (which make is primo link fodder)

-pop a monster

-pop a backrow

-Search a fire formation

 

This link monster singlehandedly gave fire fist about 5 years of powercreep in one shot. Also the 2nd effect is neat because it mills buffalo, which can revive itself for free because of the 1st eff.



#5
The Highlander

The Highlander

    The One

  • Elite Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,666 posts
    Last Visit Mar 05 2019 04:37 PM

Helps them out now that Broadbull is banned. They can keep cycling Tenki now

I was not doubting that, I was doubting it to be enough for them to be good enough for actual play, given that I am not sure they are good enough, even for casual play.

Then again I forgot Buffalo during that evaluation.



#6
Darj

Darj

    Lost in a Dream

  • Silver Chariot
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,108 posts
    Last Visit Feb 26 2019 09:02 AM
  • Spouse:XOXO

If with the card draw you mean Snake, I don't think you can try to use the effect without sending Fire Formations, since you have to control no other monsters to activate the effect.

 

Anyway, another card that looks solid to me. I thought it would be a bit clunky at first since you would have to open 2 Fire Fist + 1 Wolrbark or Fire Fist that makes use of Formations as fodder, but then I noticed it can use any Beast-Warrior as material, allowing for stuff like Zoodiac Barrage, Wolfbark itself, or maybe Tengu as starter plays.


Posted Image

— Don’t forget.
Always, somewhere,
someone is fighting for you.
— As long as you remember her,
you are not alone.

Stand

Posted ImagePosted Image
Credits: cat6757(dA) - Neko-Slay(dA)

#7
Ryusei the Morning Star

Ryusei the Morning Star

  • Topic Starter
  • Night's Watch

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 14,873 posts
    Last Visit Today, 03:59 PM
  • Discord:#0196
  • Spouse:Fate

Does this mean you can summon Swallow for free now?

 

Not entirely sure how the rulings would work.


GQB7sDc.gifH1TI5wa.pngsp8QpRU.gif

bngoeJd.gif


#8
Dova

Dova

    DovaMod

  • Junior Moderators
  • 3,762 posts
    Last Visit Jan 17 2019 08:36 PM
  • Discord:Dova#1498
  • Alias:Dova
  • Spouse:Dova

Does this mean you can summon Swallow for free now?

 

Not entirely sure how the rulings would work.

 

Sadly not; it's an unclassified effect, meaning it doesn't activate, and this Link monster specifically only works on activating monster effects. (Quick/Trigger)

Those can be identified by their use of colons/semicolons.

As for the card itself...good card. Really good card. Not much else to say there, other than Bringerofcake's apt comment.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users