Jump to content

The True Sp33dn0id

The True Sp33dn0id

Member Since 21 Feb 2014
Offline Last Active Yesterday, 02:19 PM
***--

[Erratum] C - Crush Wyvern

Yesterday, 09:48 AM

C - Crush Wyvern

Level 4 LIGHT Machine-type/Union/Effect

Once per turn, you can either: Target 1 LIGHT Machine-Type monster you control; equip this card to that target, OR: Unequip this card and Special Summon it. A monster equipped with this card is unaffected by your opponent's Trap effects, also if the equipped monster would be destroyed by battle or card effect, destroy this card instead. If this card is sent from the field to the Graveyard: Activate this effect; you can Special Summon 1 Union monster from your hand.

1200/2000

 

This is an anti-cheat erratum focusing on the possibility of C - Crush and either A - Assault or B - Buster being sent from the field to the graveyard simultaneously. Pre-errata, one could activate C's effect as chain link 1, and A or B's effect as chain link 2, and resolve backwards, adding a Union to hand and Special Summoning that same Union. This is all legal play as long as you had a Union in hand when you activated C's effect. 

 

The problem lies in confirming that that was the case. In the real world, you have to call over a judge every time this happens to confirm that they had a Union in hand, which is a nuisance. So, inspired by Gilasaurus' recent erratum, I made the effect compulsory so that it will always trigger, but the actual summon optional so that you don't give your opponent lots of free information should you not have a Union in hand.


[Written] Performapal Bubble Blower

19 April 2017 - 04:45 PM

Performapal Bubble Blower

Normal Spell Card

Add 1 "Performapal" card, except "Performapal Bubble Blower" from your Deck to your hand, and if you do, activate 1 "Bubble Barrier" from your Deck or Graveyard, and if you do that, it cannot be destroyed by card effects. You can only activate "Performapal Bubble Blower" once per turn.

 

So someone in TCG (I forgot who) negged Bubble Barrier, and I wanted to show it some love. However, in a Performapal deck, it would obviously just end up being Pwiz fodder, so that's why I gave it protection. The card would probably result in some True Draco Performapal hybrid, but that's ok. Performapals don't need more searchers, but they do need something to protect their fragile boards  :Kappa: and Bubble Barrier is the card for that job.


[DNCG] Independent Starving Servant FTK!

13 April 2017 - 05:49 PM

PA3tcg4.jpg

 

So the main combo is fielding 4 DARK Pendulums and Independent Nightingale. You then make 2x SKSD Starving Venom, both of which copy the effect of Nightingale and burn for 4k each. If I can't do that (mostly if I don't open IF or Darkvrm), then I can usually just play it as a normal Zarc Magician deck. Later on in the game, if I do draw/search IF, then a single SKSD Starving Venom is usually enough to steal a game from nowhere, since it is a 6800 unaffected piercer that deals 4k damage.

 

Anyway, as for some of the problems that the deck has been having, basically I draw Sky Iris too often. I was running 3 Iris 3 Terraforming, but that was ridiculous esp. since I only run 3 Odd-Eyes cards (I should probably run Persona Dragon). However, another problem I've been having is not having enough effects to destroy my own cards. I've been making Ignister turn 1 and shuffling my own cards into the deck just to pop s***.

 

There's plenty of space in the extra deck as I never summon Utopia. I only summon SKSD Clear Wing when I need to use Gate Zero's effect. And the only time I made Castel was to shuffle my own scale to trigger Pgraph of Ages (particularly bad brick, don't ask).

 

Decklist upon request. Thanks in advance for any help!


Wikipedia is incomplete

13 April 2017 - 12:05 PM

GEb9y1o.png

 

 

https://en.wikipedia...Natural_numbers


March of Darkness

10 April 2017 - 07:25 AM

MarchOfDarkness.jpg?resize=300%2C211&ssl
 
COTD-JP059 闇の進軍 Yami no Shingun (March of Darkness)
Normal Spell Card
You can only activate 1 card with this card’s name per turn.
(1) Target 1 “Lightsworn” monster in your Graveyard; add it to your hand, then, banish cards from the top of your Deck equal to the original Level of that monster.
 

source: https://ygorganizati...tbrigadecometh/