Jump to content

Welcome to Yugioh Card Maker Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account

Shradow

Shradow

Member Since 10 Oct 2008
Member ID: 75,907
Currently Viewing Community Index
Offline Last Active 36 minutes ago
****-

Electronic Entertainment Expo 2018

08 June 2018 - 08:04 AM

screenshot_12.jpg?w=748&h=368&crop=1

 
It's that time of the year once again, folks, where video game companies present their upcoming products to the masses. This year marks the 24th E3.
 
The event itself doesn't start until the 12th, but the press conferences kick off tomorrow. The schedule and livestream locations for each of the press conferences is as follows (let me know if any links are incorrect, I had to do a lot of copy/pasting, but note that not every link will go directly to the prepared feed as some aren't up yet):
 
 
Saturday, June 9
 
EA Play — 11 am Pacific / 2 pm Eastern / 7 pm BST / 4 am AEST (Sun)
Website | Twitch | YouTube
 
 
Sunday, June 10
 
Microsoft — 1 pm Pacific / 4 pm Eastern / 9 am BST / 6 am AEST (Mon)
Website | Twitch | YouTube
 
Bethesda — 6:30 pm Pacific / 9:30 pm Eastern / 2:30 am BST / 11:30 am AEST (Mon)
Website | Twitch | YouTube
 
Devolver Digital — 8 pm Pacific / 11 pm Eastern / 4 am BST (Mon) / 1 pm AEST (Mon)
Website | Twitch | YouTube
 
 
Monday, June 11
 
Square Enix  —  10 am Pacific / 1 pm Eastern / 6 pm BST / 3 am AEST (Tues)
Website | Twitch | YouTube
 
Ubisoft  —  1 pm Pacific / 4 pm Eastern / 9 pm BST / 6 am AEST (Tues)
Website | Twitch | YouTube
 
PC Gaming Show  —  3 pm Pacific / 6 pm Eastern / 11 pm BST / 8 am AEST (Tues)
Website | Twitch | YouTube
 
Sony  —  6 pm Pacific / 9 pm Eastern / 2 am BST (Tues) / 11 am AEST (Tues)
Website | Twitch | YouTube
 
 
Tuesday, June 12
Nintendo — 9 am Pacific / 12 pm Eastern / 5 pm BST / 2 am AEST (Wed)
Website | Twitch | YouTube
 
 
What sort of news are you most looking forward to? Personally I'm most excited for Smash Bros., I'm assuming we'll get more information about the actual Gen 8 Pokemon games coming to Switch next year and Metroid Prime 4, and if we got news of a new Animal Crossing for the Switch that'd be amazing. Square Enix should bring info about KH3, and hopefully info about the FF7 remake as well. I'm really excited about Anthem as well, even if it is being published by EA. And even if I might not care much about the PC Gaming Show, I'll probably watch it anyways just for Day[9]'s hosting.


Shaq Fu: A Legend Reborn

08 April 2018 - 08:33 AM

 

 

You don't know how happy I am about this. The gameplay seems ok, and it's got nice humor.


BRADIO

14 March 2018 - 01:23 AM

BRADIO is a Japanese indie rock band that utilizes elements of genres such as pop, funk, and disco in their music. Their name is an acronym for "Break the Rule And Do Image On" and means that they will break the rules of everyday life, and while having a wonderful image all around, they will make a new good place. The members call their fans "Funky Party People."

 

If you've heard of them, it's most likely from them doing the opening for Death Parade, Flyers (which also happens to have my most favorite music video of all time):

 

My personal favorite song of theirs is Spicy Madonna:

 

And overall they just have a lot of great music:

 

I also love the visual style of the band, with their flashy suits, the afro on the lead singer, and the style of their music videos (I just find the effects on stuff like Flyers and La Pa Paradise's videos so great). If you haven't listened to any of their music, definitely check them out, they've got a lot of their music videos on their YouTube channel: https://www.youtube....YC7HoVZ6VQZENMA


ナノ / Nano

25 February 2018 - 06:58 AM

Nano is a Japanese American j-pop/rock singer. She was born in New York City, USA and later moved to Japan and she's fully bilingual, with some of her songs being entirely in Japanese, some entirely in English, and some a mix of the two. If you are a frequent watcher of anime you may have heard some of her songs, as she's provided themes for shows including Aria the Scarlet Ammo, Btooom!, and Arpeggio of Blue Steel.

 

Here are some examples of her music (Nevereverland is my favorite):

 

 

I initially heard abunch of her songs and got into her music without having seen any music videos or really reading much about her online, so something I didn't know about at first is that for awhile in her career, she kept her face anonymous. There was discussion over whether she was male or female, though I had always assumed she was female, but after hearing about it after the fact I can sort of understand the people who thought she might be male. I just thought that was interesting (and as a long-time fan of ClariS I'm used to the idea of anonymous singers).

 

She's one of my favorite music artists with a fantastic voice and style, and I always enjoy sharing music I like, so I figured I'd make a post about her.


Them's Fightin' Herds

24 February 2018 - 04:39 PM

 

http://store.steampo..._Fightin_Herds/

 

Initially developed by Mane6 as My Little Pony: Fighting Is Magic using characters from the series My Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic, the project was shut down in 2013 after a cease-and-desist order from Hasbro. During the process of reworking the game with new assets, Mane6 received help from Lauren Faust (creator of MLP:FIM) with character design and story/setting, and were also granted use of the Z-Engine fighting game engine developed by Lab Zero Games for Skullgirls. The game features all-female cartoon ungulates fighting each other to find a champion worthy of gaining a magical key that will protect their world from predators. I played an early build of Fighting is Magic and it was really fun and I was sad when it was shut down, so now I'm glad this game finally come out for early access.

 

Also I love the punny name.