Jump to content

Welcome to Yugioh Card Maker Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account

Zaziuma

Zaziuma

Member Since 29 Aug 2014
Member ID: 768,856
Currently Viewing Community Index
Offline Last Active 59 minutes ago
***--

In Topic: Yu-Gi-Oh! Rulings Questions

Yesterday, 12:31 PM

So idk if this is a  super dumb question but I need it answered for fanfic purposes. Would a card like Forbidden Chalice negate Light and Darkness Dragon's effect?

 

If so after the effect of Forbidden Chalice ends would Light and Darkness Dragon return to its original attack, or would it return to the attack it had before activation (assuming its effect had been used previously). For this second question would this also work in the case Light/Dark End Dragon?

Well, I assume you mean to Chain it after another effect was activated, since only activating it by itself would cause it to be negated. If that's the case, you can negate it that way, yeah.

 

When a monster whose effect changes its own ATK or DEF, and only its only ATK or DEF has its effects negated, that change disappears, so it would change to what it had before its ATK or DEF changed.

 

At least this is how I remember it, but I am not sure if this is completely up to date.


In Topic: Yu-Gi-Oh! Rulings Questions

Yesterday, 03:56 AM

Thank for your answer, when a Pendulum card on the Pendulum zone is destroyed by card effect, can I activate it's monster effect that says "When/ If this card is destroyed by card effect ..."?

You can. Performage Plushfire was popular due to this.


In Topic: OCG/PSCT Thread: Writing your card properly!

Yesterday, 12:11 AM

Right, to prevent selective protection, not sure what example would be good here, but I'm sure there are some cases where you would rather want to protect only a few, also in cases where you can don't have enough HP to pay as well.


In Topic: OCG/PSCT Thread: Writing your card properly!

24 May 2018 - 12:01 PM

Dark Saviors PSCT report:

So, as many of you may already have seen, Fur Hire has a little fun with the way Archetypes are named in texts. Normally, you say "Add 1 "Fur Hire" monster from your Deck to your hand", but instead they say "Add 1 monster "Fur Hire" from your Deck to your hand". Now, don't worry, this seems only to be for them, as Vampire and Sky Striker do not do this. I would suggest not doing this, but there isn't anything stopping you from making doing this for fun, just note that people may be confused and it doesn't really work for most Archetypes.

 

Vampire Grimson says something interesting, it has protection effect that works for all your monsters, but it has a new condition stating that you must be able to protect all your monsters, it goes as follows after the effect "(you must protect all your monsters that would be destroyed, if you use this effect)."


In Topic: Overwatch

22 May 2018 - 12:02 PM

Already got two gold, from my first two chests, Cybjörn and Cyborg: 76, funny that both were cyborgs, but whatever, they are good looking so I'm fine with it.