Jump to content

Zaziuma

Zaziuma

Member Since 29 Aug 2014
Online Last Active A minute ago
***--

#7081927 Site Changes Discussion

Posted by Zaziuma on 23 February 2018 - 08:12 AM

Have introduced a new function that allows you to get to the full editor quicker.

 

io2FsoD.png

 

You'll now see "Use Full Editor" button on posts and the start of threads, this will allow you to get to the standalone editor without having the need to click edit and then clicking use the full editor.

 

Let me know how you guys like it :)

This may be strangely helpful to me, as I have some quite long threads, like my PSCT thread, and sometimes when I hit edit and then full editor, because the editing is still loading, it takes forever to load up the full editor. I don't have amazing internet, but it's pretty good, but it does tend to shit the bed when it has to do things like that, so maybe this will help me.




#7079958 Enfeeble Slaughterer

Posted by Zaziuma on 17 February 2018 - 03:32 PM

So, this card is a maybe just a tad big over the top, but hey, fuck it right? The card is able to negate the effects of monsters it points to when it attacks, then it gains ATK based on how many were negated. If it's ATK is over 3000, any damage your opponent takes is doubled, including from other monsters you control as well. Lastly, if it destroys an opponent's monster by battle, it brings out all monsters with the same name as that monster to zones it points to and let's it attack once again. You only get to do this once while it's face-up though, so make it count when you get that 3000+ ATK and double damage. As its name suggests, its enfeeble, but then becomes an unbound slaughtering force!

 

enfeeble_slaughterer_by_zaziuma-dc3h6e3.

3+ monsters with different names
When this card declares an attack: You can negate the effects of as many monsters this card points to as possible (until the end of the Damage Step), then this card gains 100 ATK for each of those cards. While this card’s ATK is 3000 or higher, double any battle damage your opponent takes. Once while this card is face-up on the field, if this card destroys an opponent’s monster by battle: You can Special Summon as many monsters with the same name as that monster from your opponent’s hand, Deck and GY to zones this card points to on your opponent’s field, then this card can make a second attack in a row.



#7074550 Site Changes Discussion

Posted by Zaziuma on 01 February 2018 - 06:19 AM

The post sidebar is actually really nice for my purposes, since I post Archetypes that are still in production, so they don't show up when they are finished, but now they do. Should help a lot for that, also my Power Zone TCG can help that when I post a new set, my PSCT thread can also be helped by that when there are new updates. Appreciate this a lot.




#7070634 Virus Wraith

Posted by Zaziuma on 21 January 2018 - 05:47 AM

Seems like we may get some support that works with Virus cards, so I figured I would make something that supports them. Simply, this card can cover the ATK and DEF for all the Virus Traps we have so far, simply discard a DARK monster, and you get to choose from doubling ATK or DEF, but halving the reverse, so you can pick exactly what kind you want. Additionally, if it's Tributed by a Trap effect, you get to banish another DARK monster from your GY to add it and a Normal Trap back to your hand, so you can continue to use the same Virus Trap and this card easily.

 

virus_wraith_by_zaziuma-dc0oy8f.png

You can only use each effect of “Virus Wraith” once per turn. If this card is Tributed by a Trap effect: You can banish 1 other DARK monster from your GY, then target 1 Normal Trap in your GY; add both this card and that target from your GY to your hand. (Quick Effect): You can discard 1 DARK monster; apply 1 of these effects until the end of this turn.
● Your opponent takes no battle damage, also double this card's ATK and halve its DEF.
● Halve any battle damage your opponent takes, also double this card's DEF and halve this card's ATK.



#7070075 Armordraco Firechainer

Posted by Zaziuma on 19 January 2018 - 04:34 PM

Finally got my laptop fixed, so I'm able to use my Photoshop template again, and what do I make first? One of the strangest cards I have ever made. Basically, it's like you're creating a chain that keeps destroying monsters to the right until it no longer can. If you can keep this up, you can deal quite a bit of burn damage, as well as possibly destroying all monsters in your opponent's Main Monster Zone. It can be quite powerful, but requires specific conditions to work, and you are of course also giving up all your monsters for this, so it must be a risk worth taking, though you can Special Summon this card from your hand in your left-most Main Monster Zone, so that can speed things up if you manage to get out 4 other monsters, just keep in mind that it is mandatory, so only use it when you are ready to start a fire!

 

armordraco_firechainer_by_zaziuma-dc0ilu

If you control no monsters in your left-most Main Monster Zone, you can Special Summon (from your hand) to your left-most Main Monster Zone. If this card is Summoned to your left-most Main Monster Zone: Destroy the monster in your Main Monster Zone to the right, and if you do, repeat this effect until no more monsters can be destroyed, then inflict 500 damage to your opponent for each monster destroyed, also if you destroyed the monster in your right-most Main Monster Zone, destroy all monsters in your opponent’s Main Monster Zone.

 




#7070049 Sacred Arch-Airknight Parshath (Word Salad PSCT)

Posted by Zaziuma on 19 January 2018 - 01:16 PM

Wait, so say you discarded it for Magic Jammer or something.  Would you not be able to SS it from grave in that condition?  Or since you negated the spell while it was in the GY, would it be able to be summoned?

Yes, it was there when you negated, though it would not fulfill it when you activated it. So, this would technically mean that if your opponent negated the Magic Jammer, you wouldn't be able to Special Summon it.




#7070031 Sacred Arch-Airknight Parshath (Word Salad PSCT)

Posted by Zaziuma on 19 January 2018 - 10:27 AM

ZUSivR3.png

Fairy/LIGHT
Level 9

If you activate a Counter Trap Card, OR if you negate the activation of a Spell/Trap Card, or monster effect (except during the Damage Step): You can banish 2 other Fairy monsters from your hand, field and/or GY; Special Summon this card from the GY (if it was there when you activated/negated) or hand (even if not). If this card attacks a Defense Position monster, inflict piercing battle damage. When this card inflicts battle damage to your opponent: You can add 1 "Parshath" card or 1 Counter Trap from your Deck to your hand.

2800/2300

 

Okay, so if I understand this correctly, this means that it did not need to be in the hand when you activate it, so if you somehow added it to your hand before the Counter Trap Card or negation, you could still Special Summon it, however if it was sent to the GY after the Counter Trap Card or negation occurred, you cannot. I assume the reasoning for this being that it is public knowledge in the GY, and therefore it isn't already assumed that one could be in the hand, even if you did add it to the hand, though in the GY it must always be there to confirm that condition check. This is odd, but if I understand it correctly, makes sense with how the game works. Bloody hell, I haven't used this card before, but I hope someone will find this necessary eventually, otherwise the word salad they made for this card will go to waste.




#7068007 [FLOD] Boycotton

Posted by Zaziuma on 12 January 2018 - 05:22 AM

Meh, oh should I say, meeeeeeeh, like a sheep. Get it? Why is it Plant though? Feels like it doesn't solve any problems to me though.




#7067644 [EXFO] F.A. Motorhome Transport

Posted by Zaziuma on 11 January 2018 - 02:33 AM

Is just me or the non tuner material requirement has newly worded:

1 or more non-Tuner Monster

To

1+ non-Tuner

?

Been like that for a bit actually.




#7064833 Interception Angel

Posted by Zaziuma on 28 December 2017 - 10:40 AM

A Tuner monster with a unique way of Synchro Summoning! It allows you to use your opponent's monster, though only when you inflict damage. But how on a Level 4? Well, you get to change its ATK when you attack with it, and it prevents the monster from being destroyed by battle, so you don't have to worry about losing out on monsters. Simply attack, then use a monster of your choice, then attack with your new Synchro Monster!

 

interception_angel_by_zaziuma-dby3n6k.pn

When this card declares an attack: You can target 1 monster in your GY; banish that target, and if you do, until the end of the Damage Step, this card's ATK becomes equal to that target's ATK, also monsters your opponent control cannot be destroyed by battle. If this card inflicts battle damage to your opponent: You can target 1 monster your opponent controls; immediately after this effect resolves, Synchro Summon 1 Synchro Monster using monsters you control including this card and that target as material only.



#7061510 (FLOD) Altergiest Keydurga

Posted by Zaziuma on 13 December 2017 - 05:54 AM

DQ6wCxhVQAAw698.jpg?resize=300%2C211&ssl

FLOD-JP042 オルターガイスト・キードゥルガー Altergiest Keydurga
Link 2 DARK Spellcaster Link Effect Monster
ATK 1000
Links: Left, Bottom
Materials: 2 “Altergeist” monsters
(1) When another “Altergeist” monster you control inflicts battle damage to your opponent: You can target 1 monster in your opponent’s GY; Special Summon it to your zone this card points to, but it cannot attack, except during a turn that this card declares an attack.(2) If this card is destroyed by battle: You can target 1 “Altergeist” card in your GY; add it to your hand.

 

Hm, not sure what to think about this, Hextia will get 2500 with this, though that's four monsters, seems a bit much to me. Odd that it's last effect is by battle when the others are from anything, what makes this so powerful than it couldn't have that as well?




#7060971 Elemental Support

Posted by Zaziuma on 11 December 2017 - 01:09 AM

Changing Attributes in the GY! Finally a Deck that does that, how awesome is that! And it's based on Elemental Lords too!? New favorite Deck.




#7057719 Yu-Gi-Oh! Rulings Questions

Posted by Zaziuma on 01 December 2017 - 01:10 AM

Just to make sure, Diffusion Wave-Motion vs FLIP. Are FLIP negated?
Apply to any effect that sounds like it'd kick in before the monster dies, when it is more or less decided it's dying.

 

I feel like this part of the steps on battle should be basic for me to know, but yeah....

Yes, Flip monsters' effects activate after damage calculation, so if they are destroyed by battle, they are negated.




#7049850 Terrormite Archetype (13/13)

Posted by Zaziuma on 03 November 2017 - 01:20 PM

Terrormite is an Archetype of Insect/DARK Level 1 monsters. They focus on Xyz Summoning and monster spam. Each monster has an effect that Special Summons them from the hand if you control less Terrormite monsters than your opponent controls monsters. The main strategy involves using Acarapis's effect to Special Summon 3 Macropalpis, which you can then use to attach 3 more materials to Demodex, which makes you able to use its last effect for massive destruction and damage. The fastest you can do this is by using Eriophyes to Special Summon Acarapis, and Tribute both it and Acarapis to Special Summon Macropalpis, then Xyz Summoned Demodex and then attach Erophyes and Acarapis. They are based on various mites and ticks, and concepts related to mites and ticks.
 
Main Deck Monsters:
 
Terrormite Cyclamen
Insect/DARK
Level 1
If you control less "Terrormite" monsters than your opponent controls monsters (min. 1), you can Special Summon this card (from your hand), but you cannot Special Summon monsters, except DARK monsters for the rest of this turn. You can only Special Summon "Terrormite Cyclamen" once per turn this way. You can Tribute 1 "Terrormite" monster; add 1 "Terrormite" card from your Deck to your hand, except "Terrormite Cyclamen". You can only use this effect of "Terrormite Cyclamen" once per turn.
0/0
 
Terrormite Acarapis
Insect/DARK
Level 1
If you control less "Terrormite" monsters than your opponent controls monsters (min. 1), you can Special Summon this card (from your hand), but you cannot Special Summon monsters, except DARK monsters for the rest of this turn. You can only Special Summon "Terrormite Acarapis" once per turn this way. You can Tribute 2 "Terrormite" monsters; Special Summon 1 "Terrormite" monster from your hand, then you can Special Summon as many monsters with the same name as that monster from your Deck as possible, but if you Special Summon from your Deck, they have their effects negated and cannot attack. You can only use this effect of "Terrormite Acarapis" once per turn.
100/100
 
Terrormite Macropalpis
Insect/DARK
Level 1
If you control less "Terrormite" monsters than your opponent controls monsters (min. 1), you can Special Summon this card (from your hand), but you cannot Special Summon monsters, except DARK monsters for the rest of this turn. You can only Special Summon "Terrormite Macropalpis" once per turn this way. A DARK Xyz Monster that was Xyz Summoned using this card as material gains this effect:
● If this card is Xyz Summoned: You can target 1 "Terrormite" monster in your GY; either add it to your hand, or attach it to this card as material.
200/200
 
Terrormite Tetranychus
Insect/DARK
Level 1
If you control less "Terrormite" monsters than your opponent controls monsters (min. 1), you can Special Summon this card (from your hand), but you cannot Special Summon monsters, except DARK monsters for the rest of this turn. You can only Special Summon "Terrormite Tetranychus" once per turn this way. If this card is sent from the field to the GY: You can add 1 "Terrormite" card from your Deck to your hand, except "Terrormite Tetranychus". You can only use this effect of "Terrormite Tetranychus" once per turn.
300/300
 
Terrormite Panonychus
Insect/DARK
Level 1
If you control less "Terrormite" monsters than your opponent controls monsters (min. 1), you can Special Summon this card (from your hand), but you cannot Special Summon monsters, except DARK monsters for the rest of this turn. You can only Special Summon "Terrormite Panoychus" once per turn this way. You can Tribute this card, then target 1 "Terrormite" monster in your GY, except "Terrormite Panonychus"; Special Summon that target. You can only use this effect of "Terrormite Panonychus" once per turn.
400/400
 
Terrormite Eriophyes
Insect/DARK
Level 1
If you control less "Terrormite" monsters than your opponent controls monsters (min. 1), you can Special Summon this card (from your hand), but you cannot Special Summon monsters, except DARK monsters for the rest of this turn. You can only Special Summon "Terrormite Eriophyes" once per turn this way. When this card is Normal or Special Summoned: You can Special Summon 1 "Terrormite" monster from your hand, except "Terrormite Eriophyes". You cannot Special Summon monsters, except DARK monsters the turn you activate this effect. You can only use this effect of "Terrormite Eriophyes" once per turn.
500/500
 
Extra Deck Monsters:
 
Terrormite Demodex
Insect/DARK/Xyz
Rank 1
3 Level 1 "Terrormite" monsters
Once per turn (Quick Effect): You can detach 1 material from this card; this turn, if this card battles an opponent's monster, during damage calculation only, that monster loses 1000 ATK and DEF for each material attached to this card. You can detach 5 materials from this card; destroy all cards your opponent controls, and if you do, inflict 500 damage to your opponent for each card destroyed, also for the rest of this turn, other monsters you control cannot attack and your opponent takes no effect damage.
1000/1000
 
Terrormite Trombicula
Insect/DARK/Xyz
Rank 1
4 Level 1 "Terrormite" monsters
Once per turn: You can detach 1 material from this card; this card can attack directly this turn. (Quick Effect): You can detach 6 materials from this card; shuffle all cards in your opponent's hand into the Deck, then your opponent takes damage equal to the number of cards x 500, also for the rest of this turn, other monsters you control cannot attack and your opponent takes no further effect damage.
1500/1500
 
Spells/Traps:
 
Terrormite Underground
Field Spell
When this card is activated: You can Special Summon 1 "Terrormite Token" (Insect/DARK/Level 1/ATK 0/ DEF 0) to your opponent's field in Defense Position. Once per turn (Quick Effect): You can target 1 DARK Xyz Monster you control; attach 1 other "Terrormite" monster from your hand or field to that target as a material. If a DARK Xyz Monster detaches a material(s) to activate its effect: It gains 300 ATK and DEF for each material detached.

 

Terrormite Infection
Normal Spell
If only your opponent controls a face-up monster: Special Summon up to 2 "Terrormite" monsters from your hand with different names, then if your opponent controls a monster that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, you can Special Summon 1 "Terrormite" monster from your Deck with a different name, but it has its effects negated and cannot attack. You cannot Special Summon monsters, except DARK monsters the turn you activate this card. You can only activate 1 "Terrormite Infection" per turn.
 
Terrormite Growth
Quick-Play Spell
Target 1 DARK Xyz Monster you control; double its original ATK and DEF, also if it has 3 or more materials attached, it cannot be destroyed by battle or card effects. These changes last until the end of this turn. During your Main Phase, if this card is in your GY: You can Tribute 1 "Terrormite" monster from your hand or field; add this card from your GY to your hand. You can only activate 1 "Terrormite Growth" per turn.   
 
Terrormite Retreat
Normal Trap
Target "Terrormite" monsters you control or in your GY up the number of face-up cards your opponent controls; shuffle them into the Deck, then if you shuffled 5 or more into the Deck, draw 2 cards. You can banish this card from your GY, then target 1 "Terrormite" Spell/Trap in your GY; either add it to your hand, or attach it to a DARK Xyz Monster you control as a material. You can only use each effect of "Terrormite Retreat" once per turn.
 
Terrormite Removal
Counter Trap

If you control a DARK Xyz Monster monster, when your opponent would Special Summon a monster(s) or a card or effect is activated that includes an effect that Special Summons a monster(s): Negate the Summon or activation, and if you do, destroy that card, then you can detach 1 material from a "Terrormite" Xyz Monster you control to Set this card face-down instead of sending it to the Graveyard. You can only activate 1 "Terrormite Removal" per turn.




#7048976 Heavymetalfoes Electrum (LVP1)

Posted by Zaziuma on 01 November 2017 - 05:14 AM

DNidQJGUEAAAczN.jpg?resize=300%2C211&ssl

LVP1-JP086 ヘビーメタルフォーゼ・エレクトラム Heavymetalfoes Electrum
Link Rating 2 FIRE Psychic Link Effect Monster
ATK 1800
Links: Bottom Left, Bottom Right
Materials: 2 Pendulum Monsters
You can only use the 3rd effect of this card’s name once per turn:
(1) If this card is Link Summoned: Place 1 Pendulum Monster from your Main Deck face-up into your Extra Deck
(2) Once per turn: You can target 1 face-up card you control, except this card; destroy that card, and if you do, add 1 face-up Pendulum Monster in your Extra Deck to your hand.
(3) If a card in your Pendulum Zone leaves the field: Draw 1 card.

 

Wow, amazing support for Pendulum Decks, generic in every way for them, draw power, search power, recycling, opens up two new zones to Pendulum Summon too. Pendulums just got their comeback card.