Jump to content

Zaziuma

Zaziuma

Member Since 29 Aug 2014
Member ID: 768,856
Currently Viewing Community Index
Online Last Active 9 minutes ago
***--

Camoupillar

34 minutes ago

I just made an Insect Queen Deck, and saw that there wasn't really a good selection of Level 6 monsters, since Insect Imitation is a pretty good card for them in there, I wanted to make something for them, and since the Deck deals with equipping Insects, I figured I would make it do that too.

 

dd4vo1g-aefabfc2-b316-4514-8879-814668ee

You can Special Summon this card (from your hand) by discarding 1 Insect monster. If Summoned this way: You can equip 1 Level 4 or lower Insect monster from your hand or Deck to this card. While this card is equipped with an Equip Card, your opponent cannot target it with cards or effects. If this card would be destroyed, you can destroy 1 Equip Card equipped to this card instead.

 

 


New Tournament Policy Confusion (Tournament Policy: Card Verification)

12 April 2019 - 05:04 AM

I just read Konami's recent article on card verification, and it kind of irks me the wrong way, because it feels like it's messing with a system in a way that doesn't really solve anything. I suggest you read the article and policy documents for yourselves, but I'll explain it as I have read in, because I may have misunderstood something, and I'm just trying to figure out what they intend.

 

Article: https://yugiohblog.k...rticles/?p=9880

Policy Document: https://img.yugioh-c...t_Policy_v2.pdf

 

So, what basically this article states is that you can no longer check your opponent's private card information, except when a card effect specifically allows you to. This means that a card like Mind Crush will work differently, should the opponent not have the declared card in their hand, as now you may no longer look at your opponent's hand to verify this.

 

The same goes for the Deck, like using Reinforcement of the Army, but your opponent realizes that they have no Warrior monster they can add, but you no longer are allowed to check their Deck to verify this.

 

The idea of the change is to avoid confusion, since the cards don't state your opponent may check, and that cards such as Mind Crush cannot be used for alternate means, by simply naming a card that they most likely don't have, so that you can get a look at your opponent's hand. This, I can understand, it is odd that you would be allowed to do this when the card never states you can look at their hand, but the problem in this is that you now have to rely on your opponent telling the truth. In fact, you may not even ask a judge to verify this check, as seen in the example from the policy document below:

 

"Duelist A activates Mind Crush, and declares Effect Veiler. Duelist B says she does not have Effect Veiler in her hand. Duelist A does not get to see Duelist B’s hand to verify. Duelist A cannot call a judge to verify Duelist B’s hand unless there is supportable evidence that your opponent may be cheating or that there may be a valid Deck-related issue."

 

There is an exception here, as you can see, that is in cases of cheating or Deck-related issues, whatever that means is anyone's guess, since they don't seem to specify what a Deck-related issue is, but they do state that a case where the Mind Crush player would know that a card would be in their hand, as seen below:

 

Duelist A activates Pot of Duality and adds a revealed Effect Veiler to her hand. The game continues for several turns, and Duelist A does not use Effect Veiler. Duelist B activates Mind Crush and declares Effect Veiler. Duelist A states there is no Effect Veiler in her hand. Duelist B knows that Effect Veiler was added to Duelist A’s hand and knows it has not been played. It is acceptable to call a judge to investigate.

 

While it makes sense to verify when you know that your opponent is lying to you, you now have to trust your opponent is telling the truth should you not know the card. This to me doesn't work, as a player would always want to confirm that Mind Crush didn't actually hit anything, and previously this was very simple, you just look at what they have. So calling a judge to verify isn't allowed, except when you know what they have, making your opponent easily able to cheat in other cases, and I simply do not understand how this would solve anything, it just created a whole other problem.

 

But that's just my opinion, what do you think of this, and is my understanding of this even correct in the first place? Please let me know, as this is quite a big change, as it is something that is likely to happen a lot, since players make mistakes often, and even if they don't, there are cards and situations that will cause something like this to happen, even if they didn't intend for it to.


Movile Archetype (14/14)

08 April 2019 - 08:20 AM

Movile is an Archetype of Cyberse/DARK monsters with various Levels. They focus on discarding, co-linking, pseudo-Extra Link and shutting down the opponent. The pseudo-Extra Link I am talking about is their main goal, to co-link in all 5 Main Monster Zones, though of course this doesn't actually do the same thing as a normal Extra Link, except for Network which shuts down the Extra Monster Zone for your opponent.
 
When they do this, they gain various effects, as well as fulfilling their goal of shutting down the opponent's drawing, Summoning, effects and attacks. Movile Plan is their Field Spell, which has a one time use effect, which is quite powerful, since it makes them discard their entire hand and draw until they have the same number as you do, and as these will quickly lose resources if you want to make a pseudo-Extra Link.
 
Their name is a portmanteau of Mobile and Vile, and they are based around mobile phones, and vile of course makes them DARK, and their playstyle of shutting the opponent down compliments that.
 
Main Deck Monsters:
 
Movile Call
Cyberse/DARK
Level 1
When this card is Normal or Special Summoned: You can Special Summon 1 "Movile Token" (Cyberse/DARK/Level 1/0 ATK/0 DEF). This Token cannot be Tributed or used as material for a Summon, except for a "Movile" Link Monster. If this card is sent to the GY to activate a "Movile" card's effect: You can add 1 "Movile" card from your Deck to your hand, except "Movile Call". You can only use each effect of "Movile Call" once per turn.
0/0
 
Movile Charger
Cyberse/DARK/Union
Level 2
Once per turn, you can either: Target 1 "Movile" monster you control; equip this card to that target, OR: Unequip this card and Special Summon it. A monster equipped with this card gains 500 ATK. If the equipped monster would activate an effect that discards a card, you can send this card to the GY to activate that effect, also if the equipped monster would be destroyed by battle or card effect, destroy this card instead. If this card is sent to the GY to activate a "Movile" card's effect: You can target 1 "Movile" monster you control; equip this card to that target. You can only use this effect of "Movile Charger" once per turn.
500/500
 
Movile Text
Cyberse/DARK
Level 3
You can discard 1 "Movile" card, then target 1 "Movile" monster in your GY with a different name; Special Summon that target. If this card is sent to the GY to activate a "Movile" card's effect: You can Special Summon 1 "Movile Token" (Cyberse/DARK/Level 1/0 ATK/0 DEF). This Token cannot be Tributed or used as material for a Summon, except for a "Movile" Link Monster. You can only use each effect of "Movile Text" once per turn.
1000/1000
 
Movile Number
Cyberse/DARK
Level 4
If a "Movile" card(s) is sent to your GY to activate a card effect while this card is in your hand: You can Special Summon this card. If this card is sent to the GY to activate a "Movile" card's effect: You can target 1 other "Movile" card in your GY; add it to your hand. You can only use each effect of "Movile Number" once per turn.
1500/1500
 
Movile Smartphone
Cyberse/DARK
Level 5
You can send 1 "Movile" card from your hand or face-up on your field to the GY; Special Summon this card from your hand. If this card is sent to the GY to activate a "Movile" card's effect: You can Special Summon this card, but banish it when it leaves the field. You can only use each effect of "Movile Smartphone" once per turn.
2000/2000
 
Extra Deck Monsters:
 
Movile Network
Cyberse/DARK/Link
Link Arrows: Down
1 "Movile" monster, except a Link Monster
You can discard any number of "Movile" cards; Special Summon "Movile Tokens" (Cyberse/DARK/Level 1/0 ATK/0 DEF) equal to the number of cards discarded. These Tokens cannot be Tributed or used as material for a Summon, except for a "Movile" Link Monster. While you control 5 co-linked "Movile" monsters in your Main Monster Zone, your opponent cannot Special Summon monsters to the Extra Monster Zone. When this card in your Extra Monster Zone is destroyed: You can add 1 "Movile" card from your Deck to your hand. You can only use each effect of "Movile Network" once per turn.
500/LINK-1
 
Movile Cell
Cyberse/DARK/Link
Link Arrows: Right
1 "Movile" monster, except a Link Monster
Once per turn (Quick Effect): You can discard 1 "Movile" card; all "Movile" monsters you will control gain 500 ATK until the end of this turn. While you control 5 co-linked "Movile" monsters in your Main Monster Zones, your opponent cannot change the battle position of their monsters, only 1 monster your opponent controls an attack during each of their Battle Phases, and your opponent cannot declare an attack, except with a monster with lower ATK than the monster you control with the highest ATK.
1000/LINK-1
 
Movile Phone
Cyberse/DARK/Link
Link Arrows: Left
1 "Movile" monster, except a Link Monster
Once per turn (Quick Effect): You can discard 1 "Movile" card; Special Summon 1 monster from your hand. While you control 5 co-linked "Movile" monsters in your Main Monster Zones, all monsters your opponent Special Summons must be Special Summoned in Attack Position, your opponent must attack, if able, also they must battle the monster you control with the highest ATK (their choice, if tied.)
1000/LINK-1
 
Movile Connection
Cyberse/DARK/Link
Link Arrows: Left, Right
2 "Movile" monsters
Once per turn, when your opponent activates a card or effect (Quick Effect): You can discard 1 "Movile" card; negate the activation. While you control 5 co-linked "Movile" monsters in your Main Monster Zone, negate the effects of your opponent's cards this card's column, in their Field Zone and GY.
1500/LINK-2
 
Spells/Traps:
 
Movile Plan
Field Spell
When this card is activated: You can discard 1 "Movile" card; Special Summon 2 "Movile Tokens" (Cyberse/DARK/Level 1/0 ATK/0 DEF). These Tokens cannot be Tributed or used as material for a Summon, except for a "Movile" Link Monster. Once per turn, at the start of your opponent's Standby Phase: You can target 1 "Movile" monster in your GY; add it to your hand. You must have a co-link to activate and to resolve this effect. Once, while this card is face-up on the field, if you have 5 co-linked "Movile" monsters in your Main Monster Zones: You can make your opponent discard their entire hand, then they draw cards until they have the same number of cards in their hand as you do.
 
Movile Data Usage
Normal Spell
Discard 1 "Movile" card; draw 2 cards. During your Main Phase, except the turn it was sent to the GY: You can banish it from your GY, then target 3 "Movile" cards in your GY with different names; shuffle them into your Deck, then draw 2 cards. You can only each effect of "Movile Data Usage" once per turn.
 
Movile Shutdown
Continuous Spell
Gains effects depending on the number of co-linked "Movile" monsters you control in your Main Monster Zones.
● 3+: Monsters in your opponent's Extra Monster Zone cannot attack or activate their effects.
● 4+: Your opponent cannot adds cards from their Deck to their hand, except during their Draw Phase.
● 5: During your opponent's Standby Phase, if they more cards in their hand than you do, they must discard cards until they have the same number of cards as you do.
 
Movile Sleep
Normal Trap
Target 1 "Movile" monster you control, then send 1 "Movile" card from your hand or Deck to your GY; banish that target until the End Phase. If you control a co-linked monster, you can activate this card from your hand. During your opponent's Standby Phase, if this is in your GY and you have 5 co-linked "Movile" monsters in your Main Monster Zone: You can add this card from your GY to your hand. You can only use each effect of "Movile Sleep" once per turn.
 
Movile Security
Continuous Trap

Co-linked "Movile" monsters cannot be destroyed by battle, also they gain 500 ATK. Each turn, the first time a co-linked "Movile" monster would be destroyed by a card effect, it is not destroyed. While you control 5 co-linked "Movile" monster in your Main Monster Zones, your opponent cannot target "Movile" Spells/Traps you control with card effects, also the activations and effects of "Movile" Spell/Trap Cards and effects cannot be negated.


Restructuring

03 April 2019 - 02:30 PM

This card is kind of silly, but I thought it would be a fun little idea to make a card that plays around with the idea of ordering in terms of alphabetical order. This would obviously not really work in the real game, since the cards are Japanese, and thus a card like this would change how it works, if it even could work, completely over there, even in German or Spanish it would cause a lot of trouble, but hey, who says all cards have to make sense? It also allows you to snatch up special symbol cards and cards that have a number, because why the hell not?
 

dd3q06l-4839cf92-ff80-4f0d-9698-044e3f11

Excavate the top 5 cards of your Deck, then place them on top of your Deck in alphabetical order. Send any cards excavated whose names start with special symbols or numbers to the GY. During the End Phase: You can banish this card from your GY, then target 1 card in your GY whose name starts with a special symbol or a number; add it to your hand. You can only use 1 "Restructuring" effect per turn, and only once that turn.

Fightguard Prismbreaker

22 March 2019 - 10:58 AM

It's been a while since I made a single card, just felt less motivated to do so, than compared to making archetypes, but I came up with an idea for a card, since I was recently watching the original series, and they often Normal Summon in face-up Defense Position, an additionally the God Cards use 3 Tributes, so this is inspired by that. Along with allowing you to do that, it destroys all Attack Position monsters, negates their effects, can attack while in Defense Position and can attack twice in a row when it destroys a monster. Weirdly enough, this is the first Level 10 single card I have made in at least 80+ cards since I started using Magic Set Editor, as well as the first card that has 1100 ATK, and 3100 DEF, so yeah, that's a random fact.
 

dd2q5oe-f4c5482a-87e4-4cd7-8590-772f11c0

Requires 3 Tributes to Normal Summon (cannot be Normal Set.) If this card is Tribute Summoned: Change it to Defense Position, then destroy all Attack Position monsters on the field. Neither player can Normal Summon in Attack Position, but can Normal Summon in face-up Defense Position. Negate the effects of all Attack Position monsters on the field. This card can attack while in face-up Defense Position. If it does, apply its DEF for damage calculation. If this attacking card destroys an opponent's monster by battle, after damage calculation: It can make a second attack in a row. You can only control 1 "Fightguard Prismbreaker".