Jump to content

Welcome to Yugioh Card Maker Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account

Yuuji Kazami

Yuuji Kazami

Member Since 17 Feb 2016
Member ID: 824,430
Currently Offline
Offline Last Active Private
***--

#7011187 Contagious

Posted by Yuuji Kazami on 24 May 2017 - 01:17 PM

"Once, during either player's turn, if the activation monster effect is negated: Target 1 other face-up monster on the field; negate its effects."

 

I think you meant "Once, during either player's turn, if the activated effect(s) of a monster(s) is negated:". A quick fix there.

 

As for the overall card, it's interesting because the first effect isn't optional, while the second one is. Great for casual play and whatnot. Reindeer mod already explained that it punishes effect negation by also negating in return, but it only occurs after the resolution of the first negation. It's good in combo with your own cards like Fiendish chain so you get 2 negate effects off, so I'm assuming this card would be used in a Deck like Skill Drain Beatdown for maximum benefit.




#7011178 [Written] Betwixt and Between

Posted by Yuuji Kazami on 24 May 2017 - 12:41 PM

Had to take some time to research Shiranui cards and Kozmos ever since Dark Destroyer + Reasoning + E-tele got limited to 1, and their recent stats in tournaments. Finally finished and I think I can give an accurate review of the card.

 

Oh, and we can't forget about Kaijus as well. Did the same for them.

 

The 100 LP cost doesn't seem to be necessary. Unlike reasoning, who doesn't have any hard OPT clause in its effect, nor a cost, this card wouldn't need any additional cost to activate it. Unless the 100 LP has something to do with the flavour here, which I can't see, then there really isn't any need for it to be there.

 

Anyways, this card feels like it'd benefit Kozmos and Shiranui the most because Kozmos have a much easier time retrieving their banished monsters than other archetypes, and Shiranui can also recycle to an extent while triggering effects off banishing. Due to the hard OPT, you'd most likely only see 1-2 copies at most in these Decks. Kaijus revolve around slumber more in order to make plays, but this card could act as a secondary search for them to get an instant Kaiju, since most top tier decks have low attack main Deck monsters.

 

There wasn't any broken or troubling combos I calculated with the archetypes, and this card definitely wouldn't give them an insane powerboost from what I can tell. In terms of balance, nothing wrong here. Just an okay tech card which could enable some decent plays.

 

An additional bonus would be the possibility of banishing a limited card in your opponent's Deck that's essential to the archetype. E.G Cir and Graff, which can cause some unintentional shutdown. Good for you, and bad for the opponent. Palaeozoics suffer something similar since they're S/T reliant Lol, but hey, it's limited to a hard OPT so it's fine IMO.

 

So overall, the card itself fits the casual category well. I don't see any changes necessary other than the 100 LP cost, which seems a bit redundant. 




#7011036 Magical Mirror Manor

Posted by Yuuji Kazami on 23 May 2017 - 06:35 PM

Huh, a DNA surgery field spell lol.

 

So... You can use Cyber Dragons with this and do a field wipe by contacting out Chimeratech Fortress. Not sure if that was in your intention with it too, but that might be a tad too strong considering you can just Normal Summon a cyber core and instant non-destruction Raigeki. 

 

Other than that, seems like a cool concept. Just wasn't sure if giving Cybers this much of a power boost was in your intentions as well. Then again, Cyber Drags aren't in that high of a position in the metagame, so maybe it's still acceptable for them to tech in this card without going overboard.

 

Oh, and Monarchqlis can probably use this really well too, now that I think about it.




#7010754 Ancient Gear Parallel Golem

Posted by Yuuji Kazami on 22 May 2017 - 04:24 PM

Thanks a lot for the feedback guys.

 

I've changed the card a lot from it's initial design and I hope it's not too broken now.

 

Yeah, it's pretty nerfed now imo. My judgment is based more on the current metagame where Zoodiacs and Paleozoics are running rampant, which is why I don't mind somewhat stronger effects for cards. The general effect is much more coherent now, and although not as strong as your original, it's still an okay card to be added into a AG Deck. 

 

There's a small mistake with "- You can detach 1 Xyz Material; Special Summon 1 "Ancient Gear" Fusion monster from your Extra Deck, ignoring summoning conditions, but it has it's effects negated."

 

Should be changed to "but its effects are negated." at the end of that effect, but like I said, very minor card grammar mistake. I just thought mentioning it could help you keep an eye out for the effects of future cards you create.




#7010749 Ancient Gear Parallel Golem

Posted by Yuuji Kazami on 22 May 2017 - 04:00 PM

Thank you for the feedback.

 

I will try and change the card so it is better worded but english isn't my first language but I'll try my best.

 

But it can't special summon itself since it's an Xyz and it special summons Fusion monsters. With the new ancient gear support I guess you could burn for 5k in the first turn but that's going to require 3 specific cards (Geartown, Catapult, and Hound) and a random ancient gear monster. While this is possible it wouldn't be very strong as you would have 2 3200 beaters and maybe a spell or a trap set but that's best case scenario.

 

Yeah, my bad. I read the effect wrong. If it's just limited to Fusion monster that can't attack the turn they are Summoned, then it's fine.

 

It's just the wording that could be fixed with the effect stop make it less gimmicky then. 




#7010739 Metalfoes Overdrive

Posted by Yuuji Kazami on 22 May 2017 - 03:13 PM

Ayyyyy.

 

To be honest, cards like these could be common for archetypes that would be somewhat screwed by the Link Format. E.G Igknights, which have a very similar engine to Metalfoes by popping your own cards. The whole "they become EMZ" would be commonly used in future cards if Konami deemed it a viable solution to save those archetypes. 

 

Now only time will tell. Good prediction on the possibility of changing zones into EMZ though. I had a similar thought on the possibility but didn't really find the motivation to make a card for it.

 

I personally have no troubles with it. Strong enough to still be considered fair, since the current dominating archetypes have much more power/speed/float than Metalfoes. Should've been posted in advanced but oh well Lol.




#7009901 [Leaderboard] Bellringer Angel vs. XOXO (cards are up)

Posted by Yuuji Kazami on 18 May 2017 - 09:29 PM

Card A: Sakura already explained how well it works in terms of synergy with harpies without anything going overboard or being ineffective, although more or less archetype restricted. It'll be redundant to repeat everything the reindeer had already mentioned.

 

Card B: Generic, but you really need to contemplate how useless this card is in Decks other than for stall/Exodia, and even then it wouldn't be that good because better cards like Swift Scarecrow and Battle Fader already take up the stall space. It's great it can search itself... But it's too irrelevant as a Speed Spell 1 card whose effect is limited to your opponent's turn. Not only that, as a monster it's very weak in synergy, even with its own supposed archetype.

 

A is obviously the better designed one here, so voting for A as well.




#7009859 [Leaderboard] Dragon Sage vs Black D'Sceptyr

Posted by Yuuji Kazami on 18 May 2017 - 05:47 PM

Card A just outshines B in terms of generic usage and effectiveness. The biggest grope here with B is how it doesn't help the overall problem regarding the Ally of Justice archetype; there's no speed, no float, and no engine to make them be an effective archetype. You can argue about the float aspect since you can banish a Synchro machine to SS the trap as a 2400 ATK Tuner, but again, doesn't hide the fact that the amount of resources needed to make the machine Synchro in the first place would barely have space for this card to be in it.

I'd rather play a Tiki Uria deck with A rather than Allys with B, cause it'll still be more viable regardless.

Voting for A.


#7009679 [Leaderboard] BatMed vs XOXO [CARDS ARE UP]

Posted by Yuuji Kazami on 18 May 2017 - 12:37 AM

Okay, so I spent a good part of an hour trying to figure out combos that would work with these cards, and reviewed the whole Link Summon Mechanic in general. Confirm for me these 2 parts if I got them right:

 

1. Extra Deck Pendulum Monsters can only be PSed to the Extra zone and any link zones on your side of the field. 

2. The arrows pointing from the cards count as Linked Zones, and if it points to your opponent's side of the field they have extra space for Extra Deck monsters.

 

Moving on, let's start with Card A. From my current knowledge, no Pendulum specific Link Monsters have been made yet. So if you PS this card into the extra zone you give your opponent more fire to play with for free. The all damage to your opponent involving Links is pretty nice, and if it dies is when it really starts to... Shine by sucking up 1/3 of your remaining S/T zones? It would give you 2 links on your normal monster zones (I think, unless I'm wrong here), and gives an 800 boost per Pendulum Monster in your ED. Very slow to get out first, but once it does start to run it becomes kinda useful. I don't like how it helps your opponent when you initially Summon it with 2 cards already, but when it dies it would start helping you somewhat well, I guess. I think the most efficient way for it to become useful is to suicide it on an opponent's monster. 

 

Card B is... Also slow in a way. Nothing fancy in the first turn like Card A, but it doesn't hurt you as bad for you to Summon it since you'd technically get your materials back. Some synergy is also seen when it can bring itself back, but both effects are limited with a hard OPT for good reason. I don't see it doing much in any ways when you have it in the Extra Zone, but supposedly if you manage to get it into a monster card zone (Looks like second effect comes in here), it'll really start to get things running. Not by much, but 3 slots for Pendulums from the Extra Deck is a lot better than just 1. 

 

Used Igknights as the testing Pendulum Deck for 3 copies of both cards. A performed a lot better T2 than T1, but acted as an okay wall at the cost of its materials for T1. T2 I can only see it as a suicide bomber that forces your opponent to spend resources to remove it or they'd take some damage. At 3 copies, it took up all of the S/T space, so I assumed that it would be played in a Deck with little to no defensive traps, but you'd get your full PS zone as well as the power boost.

 

B did mediocre Tier 1. You'd get your materials back, have a 1000 ATK that was probably going to die even if you had another Pendulum on the field as a wall. However, after it dies/used as material for another Link Summon it becomes a really useful recycler. Magicians seem to benefit the most out of this effect, but the cost of shuffling one of the Pendulums in your zone/on the field feels like it costs a little too much. The hard OPT could've been altered with the cost in some way to make it slightly less niche imo. T2 I still found it rather mediocre as there was no plays for you to fully benefit off this card. It struggled to work with Igknights, because I couldn't find a way for it to be sent to the Graveyard as material other than to suicide bomb with it as well.

 

In terms of Pendulum Decks, they are expected to be much more aggressive with little to no traps as they focus on swarming. A does that, but it could screw you over the first turn if you play it then. T2 it becomes a lot more viable, and could cause some hard decisions to be made for your opponent. 

 

B is mediocre early in the game, and the only hard decision involving it would be for your opponent to send it to the Graveyard. Mid-late game is when it would start to shine a lot with the combos it can perform.

 

Hard choice, but to help set up early in the game is what benefits the theme of this 1v1. Although Turn 1 would be a disaster, I can see the potential Card A has T2 and so on. Compared with Card B, which is way too mediocre until some other set-ups are completed, it feels a lot more viable in the new meta for Pendulums.

 

Have to go with A here just by a bit, unless I got the part about it giving link zones while as a S/T wrong. Both require suicide bombing since they have no synergy with any existing Pendulum Decks for them to resolve their secondary effects efficiently. If B had something like: "destroy 1 Pendulum Monster or 1 card in your Pendulum Zone" instead, I'd have voted for it. 

 

So yeah, voting for A. 




#6930075 [Leaderboard] Yuuji vs Dova (Cards are up)

Posted by Yuuji Kazami on 16 September 2016 - 08:17 PM

Alright then, 1-0 B.




#6930001 [Leaderboard] Yuuji vs Dova (Cards are up)

Posted by Yuuji Kazami on 16 September 2016 - 02:52 PM

Geminis are interesting. Funny that no one made a card for Chemical Beasts - But I suppose both of them can be used in these.

So let's start.

 

Card A is a Pendulum Gemini? That's a new one. Monster Effect seemed bad at first, with ditching cards for ATK and not being able to attack directly, but it all made sense in the end, which I quite liked. It might be a bit slow if you can only summon monsters during the End Phsae with it, so you can't use stuff like Darkstorm Dragon or Blazewing Butterfly with it, but Phoenix Gearfried for example works just fine, if you happen to run an equip (which you will be *hint: Supervise*) even better. (Even though the protection is rather weak, the Special Summon effect is okay-ish) Overall, the card seems weak after all because you have to tribute/discard at least 2 monsters for it to do anything, and you only get 1 monster back, for which you don't even have any good targets, only the mediocre Phoenix Gearfried. The Pendulum Effect helps, but doesn't help it from being a mediocre card at best. 

 

Card B is not a Pendulum! But (surprisingly...) also a Gemini, whose effect lets you Special Summon a Gemini from the Hand or Graveyard at almost no cost that even gets its effect, stacks extremely strong (maybe too strong) protection atop of it and can protect itself. The latter of which, I think is a bit too much if it already protects Gemini - I would have took a moment to clap if it said "OTHER" Geminis can't be targeted (balance and stuff), but with how far powercreep has gone nowadays, I can't even complain about that, at least not to the creator of the card. It's far less Gimmicky than Card A, but also far less creative. But it works, and it works damn well.

 

Got to give my vote to Card B because A is too weak, despite wanting to do otherwise.

Can you elaborate on why A is too weak? First effect is optional since you only need to sack 1 monster from your hand or field for it to boost. If you ditched 2 or more, then it would trigger the secondary effect. 

 

Not only that, the effect can also be used on itself. It's meant to be a card to run over heavy hitters with the boost, since a lot of Gemini lack the stats to beat over something like Dark Destroyer. 

 

There's also the option of speeding up Gemini summons without having to wait a turn for them to receive their effects with the PE, which is another part I'm confused about when you said that the card was mediocre.

 

Not only that, using A's second monster effect during the EP of your opponent's turn would allow you to use a monster with its Gemini effect active once your turn begins. 




#6929708 [Leaderboard] Yuuji vs Dova (Cards are up)

Posted by Yuuji Kazami on 15 September 2016 - 03:25 PM

Cards are up




#6929697 [Leaderboard] - Rainbow Quasar vs Yuuji Kazami (Closed)

Posted by Yuuji Kazami on 15 September 2016 - 02:26 PM

kk.




#6929381 [Leaderboard] Yuuji vs Dova (Cards are up)

Posted by Yuuji Kazami on 14 September 2016 - 11:54 AM

Sure.




#6929310 [Leaderboard] Yuuji vs Dova (Cards are up)

Posted by Yuuji Kazami on 14 September 2016 - 03:05 AM

Rules:

  • All Leaderboard rules apply
  • First to 3 votes or most votes by deadline wins.
  • All voters must elaborate on their votes or else the vote will be rejected.
  • Both contestants have the right to refuse votes, but must explain why they don't accept it.
  • Card C votes are allowed in case the voter thinks both cards don't deserve a vote but must elaborate on why he/she thinks so.
  • PM the cards to me, and written is preferred.
  • In case a downtime or an emergency happens, the deadlines may be extended.

Deadlines:

  • The deadline for entries is 48 hours 
  • The contest ends after 3 days of cards being posted.
  • In case of a challenger failing to meet the above deadline without explanation, the challenger slot will open up again, at which point it becomes first-come-first-serve between the previous challenger's and new submissions.

Rewards:

  • The winner gets a rep from the loser.
  • All voters get a rep for voting

Requirements:

 

Level 5 or higher Gemini monster

 

Card A:

 

Draconus, Emperor of the Gemini

FIRE / Level 7

Wyrm / Gemini / Pendulum / Effect

Scale 8

ATK: 2500 DEF: 1700

 

PE: If you Normal Summoned a Gemini Monster this turn, you can conduct a Normal Summon in addition to your Normal Summon/Set. (You can only gain this effect once per turn.) 

 

ME: This card is treated as a Normal Monster while face-up on the field or in the Graveyard. While this card is a Normal Monster on the field, you can Normal Summon it to have it become an Effect Monster with this effect.

During either player's turn: You can tribute 1 or more Gemini Monsters from your hand or field, then target 1 Gemini Monster you control; it gains ATK and DEF equal to half of the total ATK and DEF of the tribute(s), but it cannot attack your opponent directly. These changes last until the end of this turn. During the End Phase, if 2 or more monsters were tributed to activate this card's effect: You can Special Summon 1 of the tributed Gemini Monsters from your Graveyard, and if you do, it becomes an Effect Monster and gains its effects. You can only use each effect of "Draconus, Emperor of the Gemini" once per turn.

 

Card B:

 

Lugeia of the Twin Soul

DARK / Level 9

Wyrm/Gemini/Effect

ATK: 2800 DEF:2400
This card is treated as a Normal Monster while face-up on the field or in the Graveyard. While this card is a Normal Monster on the field, you can Normal Summon it to have it become an Effect Monster with this effect.

-Once per turn: You can banish 1 Normal Monster from your Graveyard; Special Summon 1 Gemini Monster from your hand or Graveyard, also it is treated as an Effect Monster, and gains its effects. Gemini Monsters you control cannot be targeted by your opponent's cards or effects. If this face-up card would be destroyed by battle or by a card effect, you can send 1 other face-up Gemini Monster you control to the Graveyard instead.