Jump to content

Kazuchika Okada

Kazuchika Okada

Member Since 05 May 2019
Member ID: 925,495
Currently Viewing Community Index
Online Last Active A minute ago

#7138508 Servant of Critias [WRITTEN]

Posted by Kazuchika Okada on 30 June 2019 - 05:39 PM

This card's purpose is pretty obvious and it works pretty well at that but I don't know exactly what to say because I don't remember all of the Critias Fusion monsters to think on ways to use this but it'd probably be a great side deck addition along with the fang and the desired monster depending on what it could summon, but that's a lot of space taken, so I'm back to not exactly knowing what to say lol sorry

#7138290 Backstreet Archetype

Posted by Kazuchika Okada on 22 June 2019 - 09:37 AM

I was not really sure if I should put this in Casual or Advanced Multiples, but since it has a weird mechanic, I'll just leave it here. The idea behind these came thanks to Tinkerer suggesting an archetype named "Backstreet" in the Archetype Game, and I actually thought what I did was cool so I tried to build on it with some test cards.




Please do tell me what you think of this thingy, and how it could be more interesting. Thx :)

#7138183 Sect of 'Sects [WRITTEN]

Posted by Kazuchika Okada on 16 June 2019 - 11:43 PM

This gives me Inzektor PTSD from the time I used to play Yu-Gi-Oh. Jokes not aside, the idea is really well thought out. The cards seem to rotate between themselves smoothly, though Des-Draw seems really strong. Even though the cost makes it so there will be times where the card is a dead card in the hand but considering what the monsters do, it feels unlikely to happen. 'nway, great job

#7138078 Make a Spell/Trap Card Game

Posted by Kazuchika Okada on 14 June 2019 - 09:23 AM

Bids and Bidders

Field Spell Card

After this card has been activated, the turn player can declare a zone on his opponent's side of the field once per turn: Both players must elect to pay any amount of LP from 0 to 3000. If the turn player has paid the bigger amount of LP, his opponent cannot use that zone until he, in his turn, declares to pay any amount of LP that is at least 100 LP higher than the amount paid by the turn player. This zone prohibition effect remains even if this card leaves the field.


Pretty easy to guess what board game I chose, huh


Next: I am actually entertained. I choose to be ninja'd so that the next person does Black D'Sceptyr's prompt again.

#7138072 The Neo New Make a Fusion Monster Game

Posted by Kazuchika Okada on 14 June 2019 - 06:16 AM

Artificial Archfiend - Blergh the Cruel

DARK - Level 9 - Fiend / Fusion / Effect - 3000 ATK / 0 DEF

Cannot be Fusion Summoned. Must first be Special Summoned by sending 1 "Polymerization" and 1 "Artificial Archfiend" monster from your hand, Extra Deck or side of the field to the GY. During the End Phase: Send 1 "Artificial Archfiend" monster from your Extra Deck or side of the field to the GY. If you cannot, destroy this card and take 5000 damage. Unaffected by the effects of cards, except Fusion Monster cards. If you control a card with "Glut the Orange" in its original name: This card is unaffected by Continuous Spell cards. If you control a card with "Slot the Green" in its original name: This card is unaffected by Continuous Trap cards.


Next: Repeating Tinkerer's, either continue the theme of this card


Make a Fusion with at least one of the materials being: Harpie Girl, Birdface, or Sky Scout (Harpie's Brother)

#7137930 Wording Help Needed

Posted by Kazuchika Okada on 09 June 2019 - 12:58 AM

Is that what's meant?  I'd assumed Ultima meant declare that you'd say aloud the words "type" or "Attribute", rather than "Winged Beast" or "DARK".


Yeah, some clarification would be helpful here.


Nah, I'm pretty sure the effect goes exactly as you described in the post above, where he has to declare Name, Type, or Attribute, and then target a monster. Afterwards, any monster who fits the declared category as being the same as the targeted first monster can't attack or activate effects during the Battle Phase. With this considered, declaring "Name" does seem pointless since a monster with the same name is probably another copy of the same monster, and said copy obviously has the same Type or Attribute, however, since there are monsters that can steal names, Ultima probably thought about that and included "Name" for said reason.

#7137895 Remake a Card

Posted by Kazuchika Okada on 07 June 2019 - 06:50 AM

Orca Mega-Fortress of Darkness

WATER - Level - Sea Serpent / Effect - 2700 ATK / 1200 DEF

(This card's attribute is also treated as DARK) If you control a monster(s) whose original attribute is the same as this card's, you can Normal Summon this card without Tributing. By tributing 1 DARK monster, you can destroy all monsters your opponent controls. By tributing 1 WATER monster, you can destroy all Spell/Trap Cards your opponent controls.


Now that's what I'd call a Mega-Fortress. Even though I super buffed the card, I don't believe it becomes too broken since Raigeki and Harpie's Feather Duster do these things way easier and even though HFD is banned in the TCG (but limited in the OCG), Raigeki is Limited, and with a card doing these effects in a much harder way, this is probably balanced enough.


Next: Judge Man

#7137846 Pick your Poison! [WRITTEN]

Posted by Kazuchika Okada on 04 June 2019 - 04:07 PM

If I got it right, you can choose which one gets sent to the hand and which one gets destroyed, correct? If that is the case, maybe the description would be clearer with "Return the first target to the hand, and if you do, destroy the other target.". Whaddya think? 


About the card, I like it, seems like a cool upgraded Compulsory Evacuation Device that opens a lot more windows.

#7137734 [Written] Gemini Knight

Posted by Kazuchika Okada on 29 May 2019 - 01:11 PM

"Cannot be Normal Summoned" is a relatively recent clause that is actually put on a few cards largely to restrict/allow their use on/against Extra Deck monsters. A few examples are the errata'd "Brain Control" and the card "Magnet Reverse". It is a restriction rather than an allowance. Admittedly, it is not very intuitive wording, but what can ya do?


I haven't heard from that clause, then it is my mistake. My sorry to @Thomas★Zero.


The thing that makes me mad is the fact that I find this text to be so problematic and yet can't think of any that does not occupy a lot of space and is clearer to who reads it. Not even "have a Summoning requirement" works since smartass monsters have a specific requirement to be Normal Summoned. what a pickle

#7137710 [Written] Animal Control Archetype

Posted by Kazuchika Okada on 28 May 2019 - 02:07 PM

I like the set, seems like a pretty fun set to play, though Center of Animal Control would love to have some protection since it is such an important card for this archetype to get rolling.

#7137593 [Written] Cybeast Archetype

Posted by Kazuchika Okada on 24 May 2019 - 04:22 PM

Big Rockman.exe vibes here. Surprised there's no Cybeast Spam tho. I like the archetype, but maybe Ultimate Virus is a little bit too hard to summon considering Cybeast Fusion (is it Cybeast Fusion or Cynet Fusion? It is listed in these two different ways all over your post) isn't that searchable/floatable and can only be activated once per turn, so Ultimate Virus ends up kinda being a trash card for having such a harsh requirement to come into play. 

#7137526 The Valkyrie Archtype Completed and Edited

Posted by Kazuchika Okada on 22 May 2019 - 04:29 PM

So, some things I'd like to note:


Final Light: Really, really broken. Paying 5000 LP is a very "nothing" requirement if it means having 5 Valkyries on the field. The effect is pretty much a Soul Charge for Valkyries and SC is banned so...


Mischief of the Time Goddess: Seems really cool, not really sure if it could be considered broken, but I like it.


Nibelung's Ring: "Cannot be activated from the hand"? Then you have to set it and then activate it? Wouldn't it be better if this was simply a Continuous Trap Card then?


Nibelung's Treasure: This is literally Pot of Greed on steroids. This card wouldn't even be released this way and if it did, it'd probably get insta-banned.


Ride of the Valkyries: The "shuffle all monsters you control into the Deck" can very easily be bypassed by XYZ or Link Summoning. I'd consider adding that so this card can be done justice.


Embrace of Valhalla: Pretty balanced. Considering Raigeki has no cost and is limited, having a LP cost and Valkyries on the field to be able to banish is pretty good. I like it.


Skuld's Oracle, Verdande's Guidance, Urd's Verdict: Having them all at the same note because they're basically the same card. I'll be honest, I understand what you tried to do, a smart combo that makes you inevitably get rid of one of your opponent's cards. However, having to use three cards to banish one makes this entire combo simply... unusable. It's such a big cost for something that can be easily negated that no one would want to put this in their deck. There's obviously Magical Arms, but it only stops Continuous Spell Cards to be destroyed (On that note, I'd consider putting "The activation of your Continuous Spell Cards can't be negated" to Magical Arms. It would'nt make it become broken at all.) and also now you'd need to have 4 cards so you could banish 1 from your opponent. What I would suggest to you is making a requirement for these cards to work (Like synergizing with other cards) but then making the effect be much harsher on your opponent.


Donner's Thunder: This is pretty much the combo above but much stronger. It's horrible to activate but it is able to destroy more cards. Albeit Embrace of Valhalla exists, so the existence of this card and the 3 cards above it make it superfluous or even redundant.


Froh's Bounty: I think this would make Ride of the Valkyries become really broken. Not really sure on where I stand about this card's effect.


Erda's Wisdom: Not a fan. Don't think it synergizes with the archetype you built.


Wotan's Judgment: Almost balanced, but maybe a bit weak. Maybe if it could be activated from the hand if you only controlled Valkyrie monsters, that could be pretty cool.


Freia Enlightenment: First effect is a kinda weaker Embrace, second effect is really good, is the kind of effect that can make your opponent have second thoughts about destroying any card in your backrow. Could become Limited in the ban-list if it was released on its current state.


Loge's Flame: 'nuff balanced.


I have no comments about the monsters, most of them are balanced, maybe too balanced on the verge of becoming weak, but I guess they work well. Good job.

#7137426 Xeno Archetype [WRITTEN, WIP]

Posted by Kazuchika Okada on 17 May 2019 - 06:11 PM

The fact that this archetype synergizes well with itself but could also synergize pretty well with others is pretty crazy. Gotta say I love Vehicroid, best generic boss in the game. Overall, damn good job there. :3

#7137366 Single to Archetype Game

Posted by Kazuchika Okada on 15 May 2019 - 07:44 AM

Chose to call the archetype "bloom" along with something related to beauty since "Lind" is close to "Lindo", a brazilian word for gorgeous. Choices i guess
EARTH - Wyrm / Effect - Level 4 - 0 ATK / 1800 DEF

If a monster you control battles an opponent's monster, during damage calculation: The ATK of each monster in that battle becomes equal to their current DEF, until the end of the Damage Step.


Spring of Joy

Continuous Spell Card

If a "bloom" monster you control battles: Once per turn, you can make its DEF become 3000 and reduce the DEF of your opponent's monster it is currently battling by 1000. "bloom" monsters attacking directly inflict effect damage to your opponent equal to their original DEF.



EARTH - Wyrm / Effect - Level 4 - 0 ATK / 1500 DEF

Once per turn, you can target one monster your opponent controls: reduce its DEF by 1000. If a monster targeted by this effect has its DEF reduced to 0: Destroy it.



EARTH - XYZ / Wyrm / Effect - Rank 4 - 0 ATK / 2500 DEF

2 Level 4 EARTH Monsters

When this card is XYZ Summoned: Destroy all monsters your opponent controls with a DEF lower than this card's DEF. Once per turn, you can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card: This card cannot be targeted by an attack or effect from monsters with an ATK that is higher than its DEF during this turn.



EARTH - XYZ / Wyrm / Effect - Rank 5 - 0 ATK / 3000 DEF

2 Level 5 EARTH Monsters

You can also XYZ Summon this card by overlaying one "Gorgbloom" you control with no Xyz Materials. When this card is summoned, you can target any number of "bloom" cards on your side of the field or that have been used as Xyz Materials by "Gorgbloom", including "Spring of Joy", and attach them to this card. If "Lindbloom" and/or "Ugbloom" are attached to this card: You can gain their effects. 


Next: Divine Serpent Geh (I know it is actually an Orichalcos card in the anime, but in the actual game it is not related to any archetype)

#7137336 [Written] Emily Envoy Soldier Of Light

Posted by Kazuchika Okada on 14 May 2019 - 06:34 PM

Pretty balanced card. Don't think it would break the game at all, and it is nowhere close to being useless. Could see it as a very convenient side deck card against decks with much backrow.